We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vegetarian restaurant in Cartagena”

Restaurante Vegetariano Girasoles
Ranked #65 of 708 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Indian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Riga, Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
“Best vegetarian restaurant in Cartagena”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The set menu is 7,500 and includes food and a drink. They usually also have some additional options that are extra. The food was very good and there was air conditioning which was very nice. They also sell grocery products on the first floor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sigulda158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvivera, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Vegetariano Girasoles, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado Sigulda158,

Es siempre un placer de ver y constatar que nuestra clientela
tuvo buena experiencia y recuerdos agradables de su visita a Girasoles.

Esperamos su visitas de pronto !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    92
    27
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fairbanks, alaska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian Restaurant”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I wish I had read the reviews more closely before we went -- you need to just take an empty seat. Don't wait for a table, this will not happen. You take a seat at a table. The person your with sits somewhere else and eventually you end up at the same table. We sort of awkwardly waited downstairs. The food was fixed plate and it was filling and cheap. We had a moment of concern when our waitress gave us a bill for 75,000 COP but it was really just 7,500 COP (for 2 meals and a soy flan). No bottled water -- you may want to bring your own. No bottled drinks at all.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinksnowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvivera, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Vegetariano Girasoles, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado Pinksnowball,

Le agradecemos por su comentario y su voto constructiva,
cual nos ayuda a mejorarnos constantemente.
Preocupados de responder mas a sus deseo
estamos mejorando la organización para ofrecerle
la mejor cualidad de servicio.

Esperamos su visita de nuevo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vegetarian food in Cartagena!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The restaurant was packed when we went, we waited downstairs in the lobby for a while. The food was good, and the prices were cheap. We got some sort of black bean soup that was great, and a combination plate of rice, seitan, some sort of stir fry, a deep fried rice ball and salad. We also ordered a piece of soy flan which I would highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvivera, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Vegetariano Girasoles, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado R D,

Muchas gracias por su comentario constructivo acerca de su experiencia en nuestro Girante.
Estamos trabajando sobre la organización del restaurante para ofrecerle el mejor servicio
y cualidad y evitar tanta espera.

Esperemos su visita de pronto !

Atentamente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cozy place”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

It's a very simple house, but the food is tasty. In the 2nd floor, there's air condition, which helps eating, and also living in the city.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank hliyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvivera, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Vegetariano Girasoles, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Google Translation
Hliyu,

Le agradecemos por su comentario,
Nos encantamos que le gusto su experiencia en nuestro restaurante.

Esperamos su visita de pronto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Simple tasty food and a/c!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

The daily set lunch is 7000 pesos: soup, main course and a cold drink. there is no choice Dessert is extra and we had a good soy flan and carrot cake for an extra 2000 each despite being full. quiet and cool (eat upstairs) it made a nice respite from the hot busy streets.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beenmostplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvivera, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Vegetariano Girasoles, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Beenmostplaces,

Thank you very much for your comment on our Tripadvisor pages.

We give a great importance to your opinion and we saw that the service, the food and the atmosphere did not totally satisfy your expectations.
With the view to improve our service and quality, we are currently working on it and on the installations in order to satisfy you the best.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Vegetariano Girasoles also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Restaurante Vegetariano Girasoles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing