We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"JUST PERFECT" GOOD FOOD AND AMBIENCE”

El Burlador Gastrobar
Ranked #12 of 698 Restaurants in Cartagena
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Spanish, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In EL BURLADOR DE SEVILLA you will find the best of the spanish gastronomy, fresh local seafood and the only FLAMENCO SHOW performing everynight in the city. We invite you to try our delicious food and to enjoy our show that has all the magic and charm of the Iberian country (Spain), giving you a memorable experience. In our bar, you may enjoy a refreshing sangria or a creative cocktail, to go with our tapas menu. We offer traditional spanish dishes such as paellas and imported charcuterie and cheeses from Spain, along our signatures dishes and the best of the local seafood in Cartagena!
Miami
1 review
“"JUST PERFECT" GOOD FOOD AND AMBIENCE”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Mouthwatering food: tapas, paellas and seafood

Good service: they have english menus and the staff was very very nice

Admirable Flamenco guittar show: we were walking aroud the walled city and the show caught our attention and thats how we found this restaurant.

Excelent drinks: please try the sangria is a MUST in this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steven f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    159
    53
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent food and drinks”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

while walking around the old city, this was one of te restaurant we decided to try because we saw their brochure in our hotel and other stores so we decided to try it and it was really good!!! excellent tapas, paella and sangria!!! very good service....

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thiago a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious tapas, paellas and sangria”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I went to this restaurant last time (one year ago) I was in cartagena and it was good, but this time the experience was much better. the whole restaurant looks different (more fresh) and the service was perfect this time. Now they have tapas specials and happy hour evereday. the sangria was really good and the paella was even better.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere and amazing paella”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Our hotel recommended the restaurant and it was very good!! We tried the sizzling spicy chorizo, Spanish omelet and sizzling mushrooms as appetizers and then we had the seafood and lobster paella and everything was delicious.
They have English menus which we thought was very nice since it was one of the few restaurants in Cartagena with english menu!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WilsonOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“bad place dont even dare to go there.”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I was there for a special ocassion and it ended up being a disaster.
We were a party of eight .It is a very pricey place and the food quality is not good
Waiting was too long and they brought the wrong food. the charged us and eye and a leg . There are many choices in the city and I would never go back again even if it is the only restaurant left in town . It was a rip off..

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank labe7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose L, General Manager at El Burlador Gastrobar, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
We are truly sorry for the inconvenience and we appreciate your feedback. El Burlador de Sevilla has being open for more than 20 years now and we appreciate every costumer. We are under new administration and working hard to meet and go beyond you expectations and to become better every day!
We want to give you an excellent service, the best Spanish food and unforgettable experience with our flamenco guitar show!
We will really appreciate if you give us another opportunity!
THANKS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Burlador Gastrobar also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to El Burlador Gastrobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing