We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cali Colombia great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Cali
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cali Colombia great location”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I lost count how many times since 1997 I have come to Cali Colombia, people are very nice and during that period till now...much has changed in the city..the construction of a new train transport system. Taxi are newer and drivers are more familiar with the tourist requirement for discovery, restaurants are highly recommended and world class in taste as in service.

The Sheraton four points is right in the middle. You get the best of most worlds, right smack in the center of the city... accessibly to anything and anywhere, modern rooms with the comfort of home.

So, if you want to stay and relax, you can do that comfortably, if you want to go out and party, from here you are minutes away and if you just want to get out the city to a remote restaurant location....you can do that too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fracolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    139
    42
    6
    10
See reviews for
37
75
36
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

A very practical position in the business center of Cali, the room is large and modern, you will find everything you need and the access internet is free. The staff is very efficient and extremely gentle, as usual in this so friendly part of Columbia. Nothing fantastic regarding the breakfast, crowdy at 7am in the morning and with the usual products found everywhere in the world.
So a good class hotel but without any special touch, you can use it if you go for business, but certainly more charming one if you come to the "capital de la salsa" to enjoy the city

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcbolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Comparable to Courtyard by Marriott, this hotel was obviously designed for business travelers, not so much vacationers. The pool is little more than a big jacuzzi, and there's some exercise equipment, but not a fully equipped gym. Free breakfast is ok. And free internet throughout is good (sometimes a slow connection - for a faster connection, there's an internet cafe across the street, next to Dunkin' Donuts). Staff very friendly. Didn't have any problems, though certainly wouldn't call this a 5-star or luxury property. The rooms have everything you need, though somewhat sparsely decorated. The beds are ok, walls are a little thin so you hear neighbors and people in the hall easily - but business people not as loud or rowdy as vacationing kids. And construction starts at 7:30 am, so no sleeping late even after a fun night out.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveSto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsBySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
Dear Mr SteveSto

We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Cali.

Sincerely,
Customer Service
Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2010

I was staying in the hotel for a few days and when a person of my family visited me for one hour they charged me 30 dollars extra! What a rip off! The Intercontinental is the much better choice for the same price! Stay away from this unfriendly hotel. The rooms are ok but as there are three streets around the hotel noisy. Too bad this is a Sheraton! Not the level i usually get from that chain.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exprix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

The room on the 6th floor was dirty and smelly, the furniture was old and the mattress was like sleeping in a hammock. The restaurant's menu is down right strange..(weird interpetations of common staples) I had to room service becuase there is nothing nearby. Not impressive by any standards..choose another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kv66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

This was my sixth trip to Colombia. I always wanted to visit Cali and had a bunch of Starpoints and OnePass miles, so over Thanksgiving I flew down there. Not speaking Spanish and not familiar with Cali I soon realized that the hotel was in a very nice area and very close the Restaurant area. Although this was a Four Points I thought I was at one of Starwood’s Luxury Edition Hotels. The staff there was very very Friendly and accommodating. The only downside to my stay was the hotel shuttle to and from the Airport was on a schedule and not available due to demand and my room had a window that did not have a covering, although it was a tall slender window it would have been nice to be able to have covered it at night for sleeping. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Cali.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

I stayed at the Sheraton Four Points Cali for 5 nights in September 2009. I found the hotel to be 4 stars in every respect. From the friendly and professional service, the modern spacious, well-appointed rooms and thoughtful amenities, the hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the restaurant/nightlife areas of Grenada and Avenida Sexta and just across the Rio Cali from El Centro. Amenities included a rooftop lap pool and sundeck overlooking the city, a fitness center and outdoor jacuzzi on the 4th floor terrace, a free computer/internet kiosk with 2 computers in the lobby and coffee/fresh juice and cookies available 24/7 in the lobby as well. What set this hotel above others was the service. Four Points staff helped us buy tickets for a soccer game, scheduled a day trip to Lago Calima with another hotel and allowed us to visit a local tennis club for the day. I also appreciated the security at the hotel, which took down the number of every taxi we took from the hotel. The hotel is very modern and stylish, including the restaurants, which unfortunately I did not try. It is popular with local businesses for meetings and conferences as there were a few held during our stay but did not interfere with us at all.

Overall, the Sheraton Four Points is amongst the best hotels in Cali and is an excellent option for tourists and business travelers alike.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cali hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cali, Colombia
1.1 mi away
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
0.5 mi away
Cali Marriott Hotel
Cali Marriott Hotel
#1 of 89 in Cali
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar
0.5 mi away
Aqua Granada Hotel
Aqua Granada Hotel
#14 of 89 in Cali
73 reviews
6.1 mi away
NH Cali Royal
NH Cali Royal
#6 of 89 in Cali
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali

Property: Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali
Address: Calle 18 N # 4N-08, Cali 76001000, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cali
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cali
#7 Business Hotel in Cali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take care of providing lodging experience for all those who want to stay in a good hotel with an executive profile, which allows our guests the comfort of 181 rooms blending the best workplaces for the existence of the perfect balance between duty and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cali
Four Points Cali
Cali Sheraton
Cali Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing