We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel experience so far in Colombia”
Review of La Casa Azul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Casa Azul
Ranked #23 of 89 Hotels in Cali
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel experience so far in Colombia”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

La Casa Azul is a very neat small (6 rooms) boutique hotel in a nice area of Cali (Barrio Centenario?) Nice combination of relaxed atmosphere yet with a certain attention to details.
Looking at the premises, it looks like the place is quite new: modern bathroom and furniture, flat screen, internet connexion that actually works (which was harder to find than I thought in Colombia, apart from the Sheraton).
For the quality of the hotel and the service, we were nearly charged double in other places like Medellin and Cartagena.

Overall a very good experience, highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julienmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziggi2013, Propietario at La Casa Azul, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Google Translation
salut julien!

merci pour le commentaire ca fait tres plaisir de voir que vous avez passé un bon séjour à La Casa Azul. Pour nous ca a été un plaisir de vous recevoir!

j espere que le retour en allemagne se passe bien! et que t es mis a la Salsa! jejej

j espere a bientot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    18
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
32
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My name is Chris, I’m from Australia and I have an eye for detail when it comes to hotels and service.
I recently stayed at Casa Azul Boutique Hotel in Cali and what stands out the most is the personalised service that you receive in this very conveniently located hotel.
Lorane and all the staff are extremely friendly and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a short or long stay vacation.
The rooms are very clean, large with cable TV and A/C and you will get a very peaceful night’s sleep.
And I have already mentioned location, you are walking distance from restaurants, malls, bars and many tourist attractions in Cali.
Breakfast is served with a smile, cooked to your liking, fresh fruit juice, and freshly brewed Colombian coffee with fresh full cream milk. What more can you ask for to start your day?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziggi2013, Propietario at La Casa Azul, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
hello!

thank you so much for your comment , I am glad to see that you spend a good time with us!

if you want advice for your hotel project in panama you can send mi an email and I will be happy to help you!

I said to lorena that you make a good commetn about ! it was his first personal comment she was very happy!

cordial saludo!

guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Defenitely the best value for money option we had in Colombia. It is a very nice place with comfortable beds, good shower and beautiful rooms. The owner is very kind and helpful. Thanks for the pleasant stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie292014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziggi2013, Propietario at La Casa Azul, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
hello!

thanks you so much for your comments! I am really happy to read you have a good Time in La Casa Azul. for me it was a pleasure to meet you!

I hope you enjouy your trip in Colombia!

Un Cordial Saludo
Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great place, great location, great service! Special thanks to Guillaume, the French owner! ;)
The breakfast was specially good, and the crew was always very helpful, giving lots advices about Cali and the region.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron_brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziggi2013, Propietario at La Casa Azul, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello ron! how are you?

thank you so much for your comment! I am very to read that you and your mother spend a good time with us in La Casa Azul!

I am very glad you like the breakfast! I do it personaly I realy like to cook so thanks you to apreciate the breakfast!

I hope you had a goo trip in colombia!

Un saludo Cordial!

Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

quick responses on email (always appreciated) and a nice place to stay in Cali..
Rooms big clean and bright..Breakfast average/good..Service was very good (go to the market for a few hours a good recommendation from the hotel and an amazing place to wander around)
Id stay here again for sure if I returned to Cali

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AWOL1134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Clean, nice, beautiful house. The owner is a super cool french guy. Not far from downtown and is located in one of Cali's more safe neighborhoods Best place to stay in Cali! and the breakfast!!! genial!!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I don't think I could say enough wonderful things about this lovely new boutique hotel. The highlights:
- Design: Beautifully clean and fresh. Huge room (we had room #1) with huge bathroom and terrific shower. Extremely high ceilings added to the effect. Open patio area in the front as well as the breakfast area in the back. Both offer nice shade and good place to curl up with a book. There are only 6 rooms, all ground floor, so don't wait to snatch up a reservation at this place. The bed was also super comfy and there was plenty of room for us to spread out our stuff.
- Service: Owner Guillaume and his entire staff are so wonderful. They called many places for us to see what was open on New Year's Eve (not much - only the int'l chains/hotels) and generally had a happy and helpful disposition. They also let us check-in early despite our super early arrival time. Loved the breakfast made to order every morning. We had eggs, toast, fresh juice of local fruits, and excellent coffee.
- Location: 5-min walking to the major international hotels and restaurants like Intercontinental. Maybe 10-mins walking to great restaurants (which I believe is called the San Antonio area). We went for the Feria de Cali and a huge part of that (with many live music stages, and tents of restaurants and bars, all free) was a 5-min walk from the hotel as well. Very secure as the front gate is always locked (staff is available 24-hrs to open it for you). There's a shopping mall across the street that has a supermarket in the basement, which was also convenient to pick up snacks and anything else needed. A 10 to 15-min walk to a free walking tour offered on Mondays, and generally close to a lot of historical sites.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExplorerGirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziggi2013, Director de Recepción at La Casa Azul, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comment! We are very satisfied to hear that you had a great time at our small hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed it that much. All the nice things you are saying about our property makes us feel very proud and motivates us to optimize the service we provide.
Our staff was happy to read your opinion and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Siggi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cali hotels
0.9 mi away
Jardin Azul
Jardin Azul
#11 of 89 in Cali
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stein Colonial
Hotel Stein Colonial
#15 of 89 in Cali
94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Faroles
Hotel Faroles
#12 of 89 in Cali
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel MS Centenario
Hotel MS Centenario
#52 of 89 in Cali
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colina de San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Azul

Property: La Casa Azul
Address: Avenida 4 5-09, Cali 76, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 89 Hotels in Cali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa Azul 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Centenario district, 2 minutes away from the Business area and the historical quarter,La Casa Azul Hotel gives you the perfect opportunity to enjoy the Charm and Splendour of Old Colonial Times. La Casa Azul Hotel offers 6 bedrooms, all leading onto a flowered patio. You will be able to relax in its patio and the bar and restaurant will cordially invite you to taste the best of French gastronomy!Throughout your stay, we will make sure that you enjoy the warm and friendly atmosphere of La Casa Azul Hotel as well as excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your La Casa Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing