We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveler rating
776
180
51
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
776
180
51
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge sushi restaurant market place restaurant best hotel in town great hotel health club great security hotel staff front desk staff superb service room service comfortable rooms restaurants and bars excellent breakfast excellent stay nice room shopping mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Very dedicated staff, polite, well informed and proactive always trying to keep you comforted and feeling at home. A very good breakfast with several different option of a high quality food and beverage. Hotel placed in a good region of the city close to good restaurants

Room tip: Clean and comfortable rooms. Very good breakfast and very competitive rates !
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paulo Roberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, Gerente at Cali Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing your message about our service, we are very pleased that you had a positive experience in our facilities. As you say our breakfast buffet at restaurant "The Market" is unique in the city with the greatest variety and quality of food.

Hoping to see you again in Marriott Cali.

Sincerely,

Fernando Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

I just spent a week at the Marriott Hotel in Cali, Colombia. The rooms are very nice and the staff was friendly. The gym was adequate to keep up with my fitness routine and they have a small pool on the first floor. I was impressed with the staff at the lounge and their commitment to customer service, they always welcome you with a smile and try their best to accommodate your requests. I had breakfast every morning at the lounge and the service provided by Diego was outstanding, he has a great attitude. The restaurant has a great buffet for lunch and a wide variety of wines and make to order food. On my next trip to Cali I will definitely come back to the Marriott.

Room tip: Higher floor with view to the mountain
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cargut11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, Gerente at Cali Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Guest:

Best regards from Cali and thanks for taking the time to make your comment about your stay in Marriott. We are very pleased that everything has been to your liking during your stay in our facilities, in our Gym all guests can find the best in machines for cardiovascular and weight training, we have 3 rooms for massage and sauna. The VIP Lounge 8th floor is unique in the city where guests can enjoy breakfast, snacks and sweets from 5:30 pm a mini buffet with hot and cold canapes at night while enjoying the magnificent view of the city from our two terraces. Also we have Jacuzzi in that area for guests who want to sunbathe.

Hoping to see you again in Marriott Cali.

Sincerely,

Fernando Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

overall service and quality was not good as before. House keeping was very regular. I took breakfast but I did not feel relax. The restaurant manager looks angry. No good circumstance for customers. Fruit variety was poor.

Room tip: Small. No good view.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TS530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, Gerente at Cali Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016


Dear Guest,

Best regards from Cali. Thank you for taking the time to make your comment about our service . We apologize if you do not feel comfortable with the attitude of some staff and service. We assure you that is not the service we usually give our visitors . As for the fruit at breakfast have at least 6 different types cut and 5 types of whole fruits.

Sincerely,

Fernando Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

This is a new and well-run property with comfortable rooms and very good service. Location is very convenient, and rooms are quiet.
The lounge for the preferred rooms is very convenient and well-stocked.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SAmTrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, Gerente at Cali Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Dear Guest:

Thanks for taking the time and write your comments about the hotel service, we are very pleased that everything was to your liking during your stay in Cali Marriott.

Cordially,

Fernando Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Came to Cali on vacation. Our friends suggested this hotel. We were NOT disappointed. From the rooms to room service to the restaurants food and service, everything went smoothly like clockwork. And at the times that it didnt, the hotel staff from the front desk (special mention to trainee Daniela who always had a smile and helped us with all of our queries) to the managers who always made sure we were comfortable. I am an IHG Platinum member but was very impressed with the Marriott service. Wouldnt mind a status match if they offered!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_Mark2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, Gerente at Cali Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make your comment about our service, we are very pleased that your experience with us has been positive. We are confident that our loyalty program Marriott Rewards fill all your expectations in terms of recognition and added values offered whenever you stay at one of our hotels. We invite you to become a member, it is completely free.

Cordially,

Fernando Fernandez
General Manager
Fernando Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews