We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Great location and Brand New Hotel””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Cali Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Cali
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
““Great location and Brand New Hotel””
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I’m a new member in this community and wanted to share my first hotel experience:

I went to Cali, Colombia for a Business trip. I saw that this was a new hotel and took the decision to stay; generally I have seen that new businesses have issues due the lack of experience in their staff, but this hotel exceeded my expectations.

From the time the cab brought me to the hotel the bellman approached right away to greet and immediately offered to help with the luggage and accompanied me to the front desk. The front desk staff was really friendly and well trained considering the hotel is practically new.

My room was a standard business room that you can even smell that everything is new, the internet service is really fast and you can connect with no issues at all.

The hotel has nice and very creative restaurant called “Market”, here you can select your favorite ingredients to create any pasta, pizza or burger… I choose Pizza and was delicious… This was the first time that I was able to create my personalized pizza.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, they always smile and call you by your last name.

There are few workers still in some areas of the hotel but they didn't bother at all.

One block away there are a variety of bars and restaurants where you can go and spend time with friends or family.

The brand new experience + great staff service worth every dollar you pay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdiago, General Manager at Cali Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Jose.

I had reviewed your comment and I am glad you had an excellent experience.
I agreed with you about the Restaurant concept. It is great to be able to create your own plate and we have also some Chef Signature options in case you are not sure about your option.
I am looking forward to have you back in the hotel.

Best Regards,

Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    130
    42
    13
    12
See reviews for
108
166
41
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 606 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have just visited this hotel yesterday and was asked to write this review by hotel management for a fair and honest review even though this hotel is still only barely open!! Well here it is!!
This hotel is very clean, up-to-date with technology which is unusual in the country of Colombia.
Only the standard rooms are open on two floors right now, as it will be finished in another three months. The design is very upscale. The pool and the area around the pool is very tiny and will hurt this hotel in a big way on hotel occupation. The spa area is up-to-date, but is small and lacks a sauna, steam room, and big hot tubs. The restaurant is very good, but the menu needs to be multi-lingual and have international traditional foods as the chefs will also need to know how to prepare these foods correctly and not Colombian style. The employees are excellent by the way and are former IHG personnel. With these corrections, this hotel can be the top hotel in Cali, Colombia as management needs to learn this if they want to be a international hotel and on top in Cali with more real estate expansions. Intercontinental (IHG)hotel Cali does not want to learn this and Marriott Hotel Cali can really take advantage of this by learning to serve internationally with big future money coming-in!!! GOOD LUCK MARRIOTT HOTEL CALI!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdiago, General Manager at Cali Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Stephen.

We would like to thank you for talking the time to write an honest review of your recent experience with us. We truly apologize for not having everything our hotel has to offer at your service during your stay. Our commitment with all of our guests and visitors is to continually reinvent ourselves and successfully make each stay and event with us a memorable experience; reviews like yours, specially being one of our first reviews are the reason why we are able to better ourselves. We would like to inform you that the menus are multi-lingual and we also have international food included in our menú.

We are looking forward to have you back with us.

Best Regards,

Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel is recently opened - and new is a great thing, but many features (e.g. executive lounge) are not available. Only two floors are currently used for guests, and the construction noise, dirt and garbage are omnipresent. There are major noise issues between rooms - avoid a connecting room at all costs, and the HVAC doesn't exactly work right (rooms are either a freezer or hot). Separately, the staff is super nice but not very knowledgeable, either about the hotel (they literally don't know what rooms look like or face from the front desk), or the area, leaving me with the sense that this is a first time operation. Perhaps the hotel will be nice once it's ready to go, but I'd avoid it at the present time.

Room Tip: Insist on a non-connecting room.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank gzicherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdiago, General Manager at Cali Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest:

We apologize for all the inconveniences you experience during your last stay, we have shared your valueble comments with all of the hotel managers and are taking actions to correct these unfortunate mistakes that are common with recent construction. The construction moise has seized and so has the dirt and garbage issue related to the construction. We would also like to inform you that we have maintenance personnel in the hotel 24 hours a day ready to assist you in any way possible. We are constantly training our Front Desk and At Your Service personnel to be able to offer the best service possible.

We hope to have you stay with us in the near future and have the opportunity to offer you the excellent service that define our Brand.

Biest Regards,

Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This brand new hotel is located in the heart of business and gourmet restaurants city area. Luxury rooms, nice environment, tasty food and warm staff service.
The right choice either for business or leisure travel. Highly recommended. Must stay!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdiago, General Manager at Cali Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Sir.

Thank you for being the first hotel reviewer. I also thank you for giving us the pleasure of having you with us and we invite you to visit us again and enjoy our Lounge & Sushi bar Tanoshii and all our hotel has offer.

Best Regards,

Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cali hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cali, Colombia
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
NH Cali Royal
NH Cali Royal
#6 of 88 in Cali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali
0.0 mi away
Aqua Granada Hotel
Aqua Granada Hotel
#8 of 88 in Cali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cali Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cali Marriott Hotel

Property: Cali Marriott Hotel
Address: Avenida 8 Norte, 10-18, Cali, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Cali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cali Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cali Marriott Hotel is located in the vibrant Granada district of Cali, Columbia, a neighborhood famous for its entertainment venues. Just a few steps away from the hotel's lobby visitors will find the finest restaurants in Cali, the best and newest bars in town, fashion boutiques and a shopping mall. The hotel features an outdoor Jacuzzi on the rooftop terrace, a fitness center with Spa and sauna, three unique concept restaurants, a bar and a lounge style terrace where guests can unwind and have a drink next to the plunge pool. At the executive lounge on the 8th floor guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings enjoy complimentary hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. Guests with access to the executive lounge floor can enjoy a city view from the lounge terrace or from an outdoor Jacuzzi. The Market, one of the onsite restaurants, has become a favorite among local residents. This restaurant offers casual food under a build-your-own concept where guests can choose from an array of ingredients to create their own dishes such as pizzas, gourmet burgers, salads, sandwiches, carpaccio's and more. Tanoshii Lounge is the perfect get together place to enjoy trendy handcrafted cocktails and genuine Japanese cuisine in a chic atmosphere. Relax and have fun at Circo Terraza the spotlight where Cali's upcoming music artists showcase their talents every night, the ideal place to see and be seen. All guestrooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring streaming speed Internet access, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, a wide working desk with an ergonomic chair, alarm clock, docking station for mobile devices and a fully equipped bathroom with rain shower. The hotel offers complimentary parking space for guests. If you are traveling to Cali for business or leisure, stay at our Cali Columbia hotel and have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cali Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing