We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Base for moving around Cali with a cool host”
Review of Casa Miraflores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Miraflores
Ranked #1 of 94 Cali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Base for moving around Cali with a cool host”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I lived in Cali for 2 years and was returning for some business. I need a spot that allowed me to move around the city, was comfortable, had a good vibe, felt homely and had hot water. I found it all at Casa Miraflores. The location is great (but a little tricky to arrive to), it is probably located in one of the best areas of Cali if you want to travel to all parts of Cali in a reasonable time. Comfy beds, nice kitchens to prepare your own meals, spacious bathrooms--just an overall good experience. The best part of Miraflores is the host Nate. I met home during my first stay in Cali and he's a real cool guy. Casa Miraflores is steady improving and I am sure that it will be better as time goes by. If you are in Cali on business or just want to avoid the typical hostel this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with views! You'll have better mosquito control.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshuavbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natebunger, Owner at Casa Miraflores, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks for the review Joshua, it's always a pleasure to see you back in Cali. I hope we get to continue being your home base on your future visits. And by the way Jenny is awesome, I really appreciate the recommendation. Hope to see you again soon buddy,

Warmest Regards,

Nate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    18
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
26
54
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Staying a Nate's place in Miraflores was my first experience in Cali, and truly could not have asked for a better host. Nate and his staff are very knowledgeable about the area, and provides thorough information not only about what to do, but what to expect and how to get around. The house has an incredible welcoming vibe, and I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandyr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natebunger, Owner at Casa Miraflores, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks for your review! It was a pleasure to have you here, We hope you make it back soon. Cali is the best ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Really loved staying at Nates place; it felt like my home from home as I kept coming back to the same lovely, clean, fresh and quiet room. very comfy and chilled and nate is the perfect host, willing to show you around. if you are very very lucky he may cook for you. great location and beautifully decorated. Sally is lovely too and can give english lessons; Nate can arrange samba lessons too. I can't recommend Casa Miraflores enough.

Room Tip: The one at the back on the top floor has a lovely big bathroom. Downstair is a little cooler if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendiekate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natebunger, Owner at Casa Miraflores, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks Wendie for the review (just realized I can leave feedback on reviews hehe) Hope your having a blast in Brazil on your new project. Would be awesome to have you back through town. All the best from Cali

Warm Regards,

Nate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Casa Miraflores in Cali was all it was promised to be on this site. The house is fantastic and Nate is even better! The property is located in a safe and quite neighborhood, with round the clock security on the block, and it is situated in the heart of Cali in close proximity to many restaurants, nightclubs and other sites of the city. Nate and his staff keep the place neat and he serves up a delicious and hearty breakfast. He also has a passion for all things Cali and Colombia, and he serves as a generous and willing guide who provides access to places and people that one might not get to know otherwise. He took me on an exhilarating (and exhausting!) hike up to 'Tres Cruces' in the mountains just outside of town, and he knows some of the best Salsa clubs in town like the back of his hand. I'm glad I got to know Casa Miraflores, I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank King J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natebunger, Owner at Casa Miraflores, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks so much for the review King. Always a pleasure to have you back in Cali bud, look forward to many years of Crossfitting and hikes to tres cruces, anything you need while your away, I'm your guy here Colombia. All the best amigo,

Nate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I cannot recommend Casa Miraflores more highly. Nate is a superb host - passionate about Cali and keen to share all the tips he has picked up from two years of living there. He knows all the best spots to eat, shop and dance. That is if you can bear to leave the oasis he has created. Its super clean, the decor is great and the vibe is super chilled. If you are really lucky he might even cook for you. Look no further...this is the best place to stay in Cali on any budget. I returned three times!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyCooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natebunger, Owner at Casa Miraflores, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks for the review Lucy, it was a pleasure having you and Wendie. Miss you both. And yes, I will promise to cook for you both when you come through town again ;) Hope your projects are going good, wherever you are. Sending you a big hug from Colombia

Nate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cali hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Colours
Hotel Colours
#27 of 88 in Cali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jardin Azul
Jardin Azul
#9 of 88 in Cali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.6 mi away
Don Jaime Hotel
Don Jaime Hotel
#33 of 88 in Cali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
1.3 mi away
Cali Marriott Hotel
Cali Marriott Hotel
#1 of 88 in Cali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cali, Colombia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Miraflores

Property: Casa Miraflores
Address: Carrera 24b # 2A-136 | Barrio Miraflores, Cali 760043, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Cali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Miraflores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Miraflores is a hostel/co-living house for artists and entrepreneurs, travelers, writers, musicians, and people in general looking for an immersion experience while visiting Cali Colombia. We are located in the safe, tranquil neighborhood of Miraflores in Cali, Colombia. We are close to San Antonio and the historic center of Cali, popular salsa clubs, and to Alameda market where you can find lots of fruits, vegetables, restaurants, local eateries, and much more. We can also help arrange in-house salsa classes, Spanish classes, yoga and many other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Casa Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing