We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SKYLINE VIEW~”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Torre De Cali Hotel
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Cali
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Best View Period in the city of Cali.
Stayed here for a few days for work.
Excellent View from the top restaurant!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 193 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, and if you are in one if the higher floors then there are definitly some nice views of the city. It is very centrally located which makes it nice it you are in a business trip.


The views of the top floor restaurant at night are great and very romantic

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xsv_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorreCaliPlazaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Torre De Cali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thanks for your review, Soon, our new Premier Rooms will be release (November). Hope to have you back in Cali Colombia and enjoy our "Feria de Cali".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a very old hotel;however, the rooms and bathrooms are quite spacious. It is very clean. The staff is extremely helpful. The restaurant is excellent as is the location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ppny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

I spent a week at the Torre de Cali and would not stay there again. The hotel rooms were old and in urgent need of refurbishing. The furniture, carpeting and even the bathroom fixtures all seemed to be from the 1970s, though not even in a good "retro" sort of way. There was construction going on in the lobby, the elevators seemed to take forever to reach our floor (we ended up discovering and riding the separate service elevators most of the time since they were "quicker"), the free Wi-Fi never worked in the room and the location did not seem safe. There was a dance club and the music was loud every night of the week. The restaurant seemed to be the hotel's only positive point, providing good food though at relatively high prices by Colombian standards. I would not recommend this property unless you get an exceptionally low room rate. The city has much better hotels at comparable rates.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank santiago305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

After a nice stay in the GHL Comfort Hotel Torre de Cali from 19th to 20th December 2010, I have decided to book the wedding night from 25th to 26th Dezember as well there. I booked the arrangement the 20th December and paid in advance the full quote. As I arrived with my wife in the wedding night, the receptionist ask me for my passport which i left at home. Despite offering to send a copy of the passport next day by fax, mail or e-mail, the hotel refused the admission at the hotel. Any complaint has unfortunately not helped. First, the hotel was even not offering a payback of the full quote, only a small amout was offered to pay back. After (a not very nice) intervention on my part, and several telephone conversations between the receptionist and her supervisor, the hotel paid back the full quote. Intersting point : at my first stay in the Hotel a week earlier, the receptionist don’t require the passport and made the admission with my swiss identity card.
With a prepaid reservation and the fact I already had a stay a week earlyer, it is absolutely amazing, that for a especially event like a wedding night the hotel refused the admission. Due to the inability to find a solution for the problem and the initial lack of goodwill, I urgant advise from a visit to the GHL Comfort Torre de Cali!
Fortunately, the Intercontinental knew how to deal with this situation and has welcomed us very friendly. We had a very nice wedding night there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank thohutCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

I am the CEO of a company that facilitates and manages Medical Treatment Abroad Company. I travel a lit and check out hotels in various cities for my patients. I selected Torre de Cali as my value Hotel in Cali.

Ask for a room on the RENOVATED FLOORS. The rooms and the halls have been totally refurnished. What a pleasure!!! Graet value. the restaurant is good and the staff is super friendly, while not conversant in English. Room service is effective and the management is great. The GM (William) and Marketing Manager (Paula) are super cooperative and will bend backwards to assist you.

I recommend this hotel for the budget / value oriented traveller, as long as you are willing to trade "patience" with great value. If you need to use our driving service, reach me at Gold@InternationalTriage.com

Enjoy Cali

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triage-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

than a noisy big one.
Not a expensive hotel, but old. Stayed in a room next to some ventilation unit.
no hot water, en very outdated

Should be able to find a better hotel for this price.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cali hotels
0.2 mi away
Don Jaime Hotel
Don Jaime Hotel
#42 of 92 in Cali
52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
0.1 mi away
Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cosmos Cali
Hotel Cosmos Cali
#12 of 92 in Cali
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colours
Hotel Colours
#31 of 92 in Cali
56 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cali, Colombia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre De Cali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre De Cali Hotel

Address: Avenida de Las Americas No. 18N _ 26, Cali 3151, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Cali
Price Range: $37 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Torre De Cali Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Torre De Cali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing