We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Cali”
Review of NH Cali Royal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Cali Royal
Ranked #6 of 89 Hotels in Cali
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Cali”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I have been several times in Cali along the last years, Radisson Royal Hotel is certainly one of the very good hotels i have visited in Latin America. It is not really downtown in Cali, but at the side of the main campus of the Universidad del Valle in a very nice suburb, surrounded by a small mall and a supermarket. The rooms are huge and very modern, with all the comfort you can expect. There is a fantastic pool surrounded by palms, and the restaurant at its side. The people is friendly, it is superclean, the wifi is free in the room (very rare in 4 stars hotels) and you will feel at home. Without forgetting that they have a shuttle bus with the remote airport. I don't have any hesitation, when I come here, that's my choice. It will be yours, I am sure

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcbolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    151
    62
    17
    9
See reviews for
78
57
22
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2011

The hotel was outdated, dirty and the staff were polite, but totally incompetent. The receptionist was a lost cause, vague and spaced out,(it's bad to be one, and almost impossible to be both but she pulled it off) she told us we would have to wait until 3pm to get our room (it was 11:30 at the time) that was fine, normal procedure, but when we asked to be moved to a bigger room, or even a suite she said there were none available...except there was dozy! And this is where I introduce their only saving grace: Juan Carlos (who I HOPE is a manager, or soon to become one) He was polite and helpful, and got us a suite in about 20 mins, however this was at 1pm, after eating lunch at the hotels -ehem- "restaurant" - the food was a TOTAL write off, the first menu item I read was a bacon-wrapped chicken with lychee sauce, I kid you not. Anyway, aside from, again, polite but gormless staff, the food was, not great, and this is the highest praise I can come up with. Then my mother ordered a version of banana fritters for dessert, (we had time to kill i'm afraid) the dish is hard to get wrong, unless the fritters look and taste like battered fish. We asked, innocently, whether the chef had perhaps mixed up the salt and the sugar,but alas no, the fritter was in fact intentionally sprinkled with parmesan cheese...g-ruh-oss (however through this incident we met Juan Carlos, so i suppose every cloud...) The room, we got a newly renovated one, was nice enough (lime green leather chairs and all- come on Radisson there is a limit to tack and you just about reached it) good tv's, old bathrooms, older fridge, but for one night, it's fine. Room service (yes I know, but old habits die hard) was well, not great. With the pool under construction and honestly, a complete lack of enthusiasm to look into any other service at the hotel, there is not much else to report.
Overall, a Royal mess, as it were.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diebutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I stay at Radisson hotels often. While this hotel offered all the amenities of any Radisson hotel, the facilities were a little dated. The Internet ports were not working properly as well as bathroom appliances and light switches. The couches and carpet were looking dated too.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AutumnSkylar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This hotel is very conveniently located a couple of blocks from the Unicentro Centro Comercial and the EL Mio tranportation system. The rooms are nice and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwr1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I basically lived in this hotel for 5 months in 2009 and now I visit it on and off, it was and always is a wonderfull experience, they are always welcoming and bend backwards to meet everysingle one of my demands. Even when they are non convential, such as helping me confirm a meeting.
The pool is always clean and nice, the hot tub is fully functional, and the spa are is brand new and clean. The food is pricy but its really good, and you can always request special orders to the chef. The hotel is divided into two, the remodeld rooms and the old rooms. Some of the old rooms are nothing special. However the remodled rooms are nice and the decor is up to date. The beds in the old suites are a bit saggy and aren't what you'd expect from a 5 star, but its a minor detail that if you spend a night or two you wont notice. The location is ideal its a block away from a major shopping plaza with cinemas and right behind a supermarket. I usually go in and buy a few items to snack on and drink and take it up to my room.

Room Tip: If your budget alows go for the remodled room. Choose a highfloor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Good hotel , excellent service, very well located in the south of the city. Best bet if you want a quiet place with good pool.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neotropico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here because that is where we get put up for business. The front desk staff and the kitchen/wait staff are tremendously charming and helpful. But our room, while clean enough, was a bit tired. I noticed that the bathroom and indeed the entire room was looking a bit rough around the edges. It was clean enough, I suppose but at some point things need replacing. Also, we were supposed to be in a king but they had us in a room with two doubles. It's an odd way to sleep after 14 years of marriage.

Also, stick to regional foods. The beef in Colombia is not the greatest. Arrepas and empanadas on the other hand are quite tasty.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella19147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cali hotels
7.3 mi away
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
5.9 mi away
Cali Marriott Hotel
Cali Marriott Hotel
#1 of 89 in Cali
783 reviews
5.4 mi away
InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cali, Colombia
5.9 mi away
Aqua Granada Hotel
Aqua Granada Hotel
#8 of 89 in Cali
72 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Cali Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Cali Royal

Property: NH Cali Royal
Address: Carrera 100b 11a 99, Cali 760032, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cali
#2 Family Hotel in Cali
#3 Spa Hotel in Cali
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cali
#5 Business Hotel in Cali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Cali Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Cali Royal is conveniently situated next to the Trade Center Corporate Complex in a charming residential area of Cali, Colombia. Hotel guests enjoy a variety of amenities, including a Business Center, a Health Club and wireless Internet access. NH Cali Royal is just 15 minutes from downtown and a short distance from a number of local attractions. Book your stay online and see why we're one of the best Cali, Colombia hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Cali Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cali
Cali Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing