We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what I expect from Radisson”
Review of NH Cali Royal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Cali Royal
Ranked #8 of 94 Hotels in Cali
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This hotel is very conveniently located a couple of blocks from the Unicentro Centro Comercial and the EL Mio tranportation system. The rooms are nice and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwr1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 466 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

I basically lived in this hotel for 5 months in 2009 and now I visit it on and off, it was and always is a wonderfull experience, they are always welcoming and bend backwards to meet everysingle one of my demands. Even when they are non convential, such as helping me confirm a meeting.
The pool is always clean and nice, the hot tub is fully functional, and the spa are is brand new and clean. The food is pricy but its really good, and you can always request special orders to the chef. The hotel is divided into two, the remodeld rooms and the old rooms. Some of the old rooms are nothing special. However the remodled rooms are nice and the decor is up to date. The beds in the old suites are a bit saggy and aren't what you'd expect from a 5 star, but its a minor detail that if you spend a night or two you wont notice. The location is ideal its a block away from a major shopping plaza with cinemas and right behind a supermarket. I usually go in and buy a few items to snack on and drink and take it up to my room.

Room Tip: If your budget alows go for the remodled room. Choose a highfloor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Good hotel , excellent service, very well located in the south of the city. Best bet if you want a quiet place with good pool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neotropico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here because that is where we get put up for business. The front desk staff and the kitchen/wait staff are tremendously charming and helpful. But our room, while clean enough, was a bit tired. I noticed that the bathroom and indeed the entire room was looking a bit rough around the edges. It was clean enough, I suppose but at some point things need replacing. Also, we were supposed to be in a king but they had us in a room with two doubles. It's an odd way to sleep after 14 years of marriage.

Also, stick to regional foods. The beef in Colombia is not the greatest. Arrepas and empanadas on the other hand are quite tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella19147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed at the Radisson for one week in the month of July 2011. The lobby was lovely.
The restaurant, although not fancy, had delicious food. The pool was refreshing and not crowded. The rooms, however, were not the rooms that were advertised online or in their brochure. We had an older suite. Clean, but decor way outdated. Perhaps only part of the hotel has the modern updated rooms. Our relative, who also staying at this property, had an outdated room as well. Also, carpet was stained and looked dirty. Although the furniture, carpet and appliances were outdated, service for the room was great and accomodating. We would suggest that if "new" is what you are looking for, be sure to request the newly remodeled rooms. It appeared that the regular kingbed room across the hall from us looked newer. Another plus for the property is that there is a mall that is accessible from the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a newly remodeled room for better atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Pluses : beautiful pool and spa. Staff is very friendly.
Spa treatments are truly a pleasure.

Minuses : beds are too small and too firm. Breakfast is average considering what colombia had to offer. The location is far away from downtown and barrio Granada but as a plus it's a very quiet area of town. Overall is a positive experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

This was our first trip to Colombia. We were only there for 4 days to attend a wedding. We booked this hotel using Expedia. We didn't know quite what to expect either in Cali or with the hotel. Boy were we ever surprised by how nice the hotel was and how terrific the staff were. We had a mix-up between Expedia and the hotel with our reservation and the initial room we were given was not correct. We went back to the desk and although it took some back and forth, they acknowledged it was an error created between Expedia and themselves and quickly straightened it out and we got exactly the room we had reserved. Our room was the business class room which is like a bed sitting room with one half of the room a large sitting area including a table & four chairs, a work desk area, leisure chair and sofa bed (twin bed pullout) and the bedroom & bathroom the other half. There was no doorway between the two rooms but for our purposes that was fine and for a family with a young child it would be excellent. The restaurant off the lobby poolside was just excellent - we had both breakfast and dinner there and both were very good and the service was very good as well. The pool area is nice and the pool and whirlpool and patio formed a wonderful area - everything was clean. Our only complaint, and it was a tiny one, was the inconsistent wireless connection. It made no difference to our enjoyment of the hotel though - it was a great stay - one of the best we've had in Latin or South America.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcfamily98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cali hotels
5.4 mi away
InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar
7.3 mi away
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
5.9 mi away
Cali Marriott Hotel
Cali Marriott Hotel
#1 of 94 in Cali
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali
5.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cali, Colombia
0.9 mi away
AcquaSanta Lofts Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Cali Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Cali Royal

Address: Carrera 100b 11a 99, Cali 760032, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cali
#2 Family Hotel in Cali
#4 Spa Hotel in Cali
#5 Business Hotel in Cali
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cali
Price Range: $69 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Cali Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Cali Royal is conveniently situated next to the Trade Center Corporate Complex in a charming residential area of Cali, Colombia. Hotel guests enjoy a variety of amenities, including a Business Center, a Health Club and wireless Internet access. NH Cali Royal is just 15 minutes from downtown and a short distance from a number of local attractions. Book your stay online and see why we're one of the best Cali, Colombia hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Cali Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cali
Cali Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing