We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveler rating
448
274
107
28
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
448
274
107
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel rooms are comfortable and clean spa area great business best pizza standard room breakfast buffet room service business trip nice restaurant mini bar reception desk other hotels fitness center business center nice pool restaurants and bars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 870 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2019

Very beautiful hotel, people are very friendly and helpful, facilities are great, it is even better than it looks on the pictures.The jacuzzi/turco/sauna are almost the whole day available, when we wanted to leave later than our check out time they let us stay in the room for free.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate03980273850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma A, Gerencia at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful comments, those are the words that make our staff feel that they have done a good job and also encourage their desire to continue making the best effort to exceed your expectations on every visit. That is why, I will be more than pleased to share your lovely review with the rest of the team.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest on your next visit to Cali to offer you the best service you deserve.

Cordially,

Carlos G. Cabal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019

We were treated like royalty from the time we checked in. The view from our room was fantastic, the room was clean. Room service and valet parking were excellent. The breakfast buffet was delicious. I will definitely stay there again.

Room tip: Get a room with a view of the river.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenncarvajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma A, Gerencia at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear guest,

It’s very nice to read comments like yours. Thanks for letting us know that you are a satisfied guest and do not doubt that we will continue striving to provide you with the best service again and again.

You are always welcome.

Best regards,


Carlos G. Cabal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Intercontinental Estelar is located in very good area in Cali. A few restaurants and convenience stores nearby and very close to San Antonio district, a cute place to visit with a good view of Cali! The hotel is big and just regular rooms and restaurant. The gym is good as well. A lovely sculpture of the Gato de Rio at the entrance, which you can visit the others sculptures just across the street.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank AleTraninPessoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma A, Gerencia at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful comments, those are the words that make our staff feel that they have done a good job and also encourage their desire to continue making the best effort to exceed your expectations on every visit.

On the other hand, we want to tell you that effectively our strategic location not only allows you to be in the heart of the city next to the main financial and commercial centers, but also allows you to enjoy safe and beautiful areas in which you can enjoy different healthy recreation Gastronomic, social and cultural activities.

Cordially,

Carlos Cabal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

It is a good hotel as the standard intercontinental are.
Anyway for that price it should be excellent. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Service is good every one working at the hotel is looking for your comfort.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nutzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma A, Gerencia at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019


Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. It's really pleasant to know that you are a satisfied guest and do not doubt that we will continue making our best effort to have consistent quality and service standards

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,


Carlos Cabal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Probably the lowest end IC I have ever stayed at. Spire/Ambassador and literary received nothing upon check in.. not even a “thank you for being Spire/Ambassador”.

Complained the next day and they sent me cheese?!?!

Rooms are old, pool has plenty of space and no way near enough chairs/lounges (and they are zip ties them together for some reason),...today people laid out their towels on the grass and had food served to them like picnic???!

...and the restaurant is terrible. Buffet breakfast is bad.. and the Steakhouse at night is absolutely terrible.. asked for medium rare.. received and well done steak on a skillet so it cooked even more.. rubber would have tasted better... all the while zero servers came to check on me... awful experience.

I don’t post often.. so it has to be either REALLY bad or really good for me to post.

Take a guess which one this place is:/

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Imaggiacomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma A, Gerencia at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the situations you experienced during your stay. Do not doubt that the comments we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas like the ones you mentioned in your note, to take the necessary actions and ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We appreciate the time you took to let us know your opinion. Remember you are always welcome to the InterContinental Cali.


Sincerely,


Carlos Cabal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews