We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveler rating
448
274
107
28
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
448
274
107
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel rooms are comfortable and clean spa area great business best pizza standard room breakfast buffet room service business trip nice restaurant mini bar reception desk other hotels fitness center business center nice pool restaurants and bars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 870 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Top notch hotel. Beautiful room. Beautiful bathroom. Great check in. Professional and super friendly. Taxis always available. Good location. I'll definitely go back.

My only complaint was the concierge did not respond to my emails prior to my visit, but despite that I give this hotel 5 stars.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank geoffb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma A, General Manager´s Assistant at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about your last stay, which will be shared with all our staff as a way to encourage their desire to continue giving our guests the best attention and service and take action on the areas that need to be improved, like the one you mentioned in your not.

We really appreciate your loyalty to our brand and we hope to have the pleasure of your visit sometime soon.

Cordially, Norma A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

They just treat you like family here. Felt completely comfortable no matter who we dealt with at this hotel. Got the best hair cut, mani/pedi, massage for a ridiculously low cost. The concierge, Jorge Munoz, was always available to give us great travel advice, catering to our specific likes. Liliiana Garcia, who we met during our first stay at the hotel 4 years ago, was always available to help us and is just wonderful. You must eat at the pizza restaurant in the hotel. Its the best pizza we've ever had. We stayed 10 nights and had to eat there every night. (We tried to get Colombian food in as well, which we love, but we couldn't get enough of that pizza) They make their own sun dried tomatoes that are simply delicious. I miss that pizza! The breakfast buffet is great, full of fresh fruit and a large variety to choose from. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to nightlife.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank perlago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma A, General Manager's Assistant at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments, those are the words that make our staff feel that they have done a good job and also encourage their desire to continue making the best effort to exceed your expectations on every visit. That is why, I will be more than pleased to share your lovely review with the rest of the team.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest on your next visit to Cali to offer you the best service you deserve.

Cordially,

Norma A.
General Manager’s Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Excellent hotel in Cali. Fulfills the expectations of the most high demanding European or American tourist. Outstanding service, attention to detail, cleanliness, food and entertainment. The prices are reasonable for such level of sophistication

Room tip: You won't regret it.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angrlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma A, General Manager´s Assistant at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the time you took to write your comments and you can trust they will be shared with our staff because they are a great tool to motivate them and also to make the necessary improvement in our internal processes.

Thank you again for your loyalty and we hope your prompt visit.

Cordially,


Norma A.
General Manager´s Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Although it's a little bit old-fashionned (I was there for the 1st time 11 years ago and absolutely nothing has changed) it is still a great hotel in a very safe area.
They only thing which didn't work out was the kitchen in the early evening.
I had to wait for almost 1 hour for my French onion soup... and upon arrival it was uneatable due to the burnt onions...
Better to go out for dinner or lunch. Breakfast is ok with a lot of fruits.
They offer Shuttlebus Service to the airport, but apparently not every day, as I was told: "Sorry, not today" ... so I had to take a taxi for 60.000 pesos.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3,602,016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma A, General Manager's Assistant at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the situations you experienced with the rate and delay in service during your stay. Do not doubt that the comments we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas like the ones you mentioned in your note, to take the necessary actions and ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the time you took to let us know your opinion. Remember you are always welcome to the InterContinental Cali.


Sincerely,
Norma A.
General Manager’s Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

The hotel lobby is very upscale and the check in was extremely efficient and friendly.. I even got an upgrade! The room was nice enough with hardwood or laminate floor, but the windows offered no soundprooofing at all from street noise. Wifi was very good. Service in the restaurant was not very attentive and sometimes I found lines for the buffet, which was limited. The meeting room was great!

Room tip: Go as high as you can to get away from the street noise :)
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pickybiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma A, General Manager´s Assistant at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting your comments, which a great tool to keep our standards and also to implement improvement actions, such as the ones you mentioned about the service delay and also the noise. Regarding to this last matter, let me tell you that we are working on a project to install soundproofing windows and we hope it will solve this problem.

We hope you give us the opportunity to offer you the best service. Remember you are always welcome to our hotel and city.

Cordially,

Norma A.
General Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews