We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met every expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Cali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

A great hotel in the heart of the Cali. The entire staff from the front desk to room service either spoke English or gracefully tolerated my Spanish. We had a good-sized room with a small balcony, with separate sleeping and working areas, and the WiFi in the room was acceptable. The room service menu includes both usual hotel dishes (pasta, hamburger, omelet) and typical Colombian food (for example, ajiaco). The food was well prepared and always arrived within 30 minutes, even thought the hotel was full. The staff was extra accommodating. The front desk advanced 100K pesos when the ATM failed me, and the concierge found tickets for a sold-out same-day event.

The included buffet breakfast was acceptable, but nothing special.

Room Tip: Take a room on the pool side for a quieter night. The view is better on the river side, but there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma A, General Manager's Assistant at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Sir, I want to thank you for the time taken to write your comments about your last stay at the InterContinental Cali . They encourage us to continue exceeding the expectations you have on the quality of services we offer.

We Hope you will continue giving us the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest on your next visit to Cali.

Cordially. Norma A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 594 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed at this propery for a day on a business trip in november. A very large property with large rooms and free wifi.
The check in staff is excellent and helpful.
However, the main problem arose when we went to their restaurents for lunch and breakfast.The serving staff is unable to understand English and made all of us extremely uncomfortable.

otherwise an excellent value for money

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma A, General Manager's Assistant at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for posting a review of your recently stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We have passed your comments on with our team members, who are more than pleased to hear you are a satisfied guest.

Regarding the English staff level in the restaurants , it is a matter that is being solved through a special training English course they are taking at the present time.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon.


Cordially,

Norma A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

For years we have stayed at this property. The service is poor, the value is poor, the rooms are no better than a 2 star hotel. The front desk is arrogant and not guest friendly. We contacted management regarding all the issues we have had during our stays and their attitudes lead us to the conclusion that they just don't care. Yes, they have the best breakfast buffet in town, thats it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAYDEQUESADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma A, General Manager's assistant at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Raydequesada:


Thank you for taking the time to review our property. First of all we want to tell you that we do give the utmost importance to our guest comments, as they help us improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with our different services you received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all these disturbances you experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We are confident that you give us the opportunity to offer you our best service on your next visit to the city of Cali.


Cordially,

Norma A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Very good hotel, breakfast, buffet lunch, all the people who work there are very helpful and nice. The location is also very good. Beds and pillow were really nice. The shower was not so good because it took a time to adjust. The spa was good too, but a bit noise.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alerosete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma A, General Manager's Assistant at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments, those are the words that make our staff feel that they have done a good job and also encourage their desire to continue making the best effort to exceed your expectations on every visit. That is why, I will be more than pleased to share your lovely review with the rest of the team.

We Hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest on your next visit to Cali to offer you the best service you deserve.

Cordially,

Norma A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I loved this hotel. The beds were nice and the shower was good. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a mix of local foods and fruits. But I was very sad to see that the 25 meter pool was closed for renovation - which was the deciding factor in choosing this hotel! I chose a room with a view of the mountain with is on the street side of the hotel. Despite being on the top floor of rooms, it was till really noisy!

Room Tip: The street side is very noisy - more than I expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibbonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma A, General Manager's Assistant at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

It's more than a pleasure to hear you were very pleased to visit the InterContinental Cali... it's a privilege!. Thank you for those comments and be sure that we will shared them with our staff to encourage their desire to always offer the best service.

We hope to welcome you back soon and never forget that the InterContinental Cali Hotel is your home in this city and country.

Regards, Norma A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Well, I would not call it a luxury hotel, far from it. It is an okay hotel with a very nice breakfast buffet. I could not find any TV program at all in english, everything was in spanish. There was a lot of noise from streets surrounding the hotel. Had a lot problems with the keycard to the room. And the swimming pool was under renovation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HPHaraldsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma A, Norma A at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Let us express our gratitude for taking the time to write your comments since they contribute greatly to improve our procedures and motivate our staff to optimize the services we provide. Please also accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have in our hotel. We are woriking to imporve our insolation to make sure our guest won't have problems in the future. Our pool will be open around december 15th. 2013. We also going to have a children pool and a wonderful area to relax. We are confident that you give us the opportunity to offer you our best service on your next visit to the city of Cali. Cordially, Norma A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A very good Intercontinental Hotel which had everything I needed as a business traveler. Relatively easy access from the airport (30 minutes), taxi was 48,000 (about $25.50 US). Taxi through the airport kiosk was rickety but got me there (staff really looked after me for the taxi back to the airport). The hotel was clean, they honored my membership with an upgrade. The registration staff was very helpful registering, departing and with questions. The lobby doesn't have much seating, but the rooms are clean as is the bathroom. The internet worked well as did the TV (there were programs in English). One of my concerns is always security and here the security is extremely good. The hotel seems to be used a lot for meetings and there were plenty of people there during the day. There are two restaurants, a bar with food and a breakfast restaurant at the hotel. The spa is immaculate and appears new. The only downside at present is the pool is under reconstruction and there is noise associated with that during the day. Construction should be over by mid-December 2013. The business center and meeting rooms were great and had all the amenities. The hospitality staff was wonderful in showing everything and helping more than the usual. I will stay here again - no question.

Room Tip: If you are going to be jet-lagged and sleep during the day, avoid rooms overlooking the pool until a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TAN31_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear TAN31_11,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see the staff was a highlight of your visit. It is unfortunate the noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cali hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
0.5 mi away
Cali Marriott Hotel
Cali Marriott Hotel
#1 of 94 in Cali
854 reviews
5.4 mi away
NH Cali Royal
NH Cali Royal
#8 of 94 in Cali
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cali, Colombia
0.9 mi away
Torre De Cali Hotel
Torre De Cali Hotel
#27 of 94 in Cali
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar

Address: Av. Colombia # 2-72, Cali, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Cali
Price Range: $86 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the synonym of excellence in hospitality. Located five minutes away from downtown and nearby the best restaurants and bars, Intercontinental de Cali, an Estelar Hotel, was built with the highest hospitality industry standards. Complete infrastructure with ample spaces and different ambiances are available for your pleasure and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing