We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home in Cali Colombia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Cali
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My home in Cali Colombia”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I stay in this hotel 4 times per year 3 nights, the outside breakfast is spectacular, I enjoy the tables around the pool on the grass, the Internet was always slow but it got resolved, and the rooms are getting renewed

I love this place

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank fanselmetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    189
    75
    20
    8
See reviews for
78
77
34
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I recently stayed here while visiting Cali for work. No complaints at all. The room was a decent size and very clean. (The bathroom was a bit on the small side.) I had no trouble at all with internet access in the room or in other parts of the hotel. There is a very good breakfast buffet, and good dining options, with three in-house restaurants. There is also a good-sized pool and a decent gym. The service was polite and professional. For those concerned about security/safety, I felt very safe here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curiousjayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent 6 nights at the Intercontinental Hotel in September.2012 and enjoyed my stay. The front desk was very friendly, polite and helpful. For the first time since traveling, I' m Priority Club Gold and the hotel staff showed their appreciation. I do not speak Spanish, but always try and the staff's English is limited, but they tried, too. And together, we were mostly able to enjoy each other.

Mostly ate at the hotel and the food was good. Room service was good as well and I thought the restaurant prices was quite economical. I met one bellman who was very good with English (Rudolpho) who worked in Philadelphia for a few years and I always knew I could get him to serve as a translator if I was having difficulty communicating.

I loved the Concierge Lounge. It's a great setup for business travelers.

I did not do a lot of sightseeing as I typically worked til dark but taxis were always available. Security was tight. You cannot access any room without inserting a key in the elevator.

I would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I've stayed in Intercontinental for a businees trip, despite the hotel is very big, beautiful, and confortably rooms, they did not able to met my essencial needs.In a business trip, the quality of the internet access must be priority. The connection was very slow and a few times, I had to go to the lobby to get a better (but not good) connection.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fabiormart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Luxury hotel in downtown Cali, surrounded by a very nice neighborghood named "San Antonio". From the hotel you have a nice view of the river. Is located walking distance from the famous "Plaza Caycedo".
I´ve had a average room, at the end of a very long hallway. Nice, clean. The bathroom had nice toiletries.
The breakfast was average and the lunch was nothing special.
The best part of the hotel is the "pizzeria": affordable and very good pizza with many local ingredients.
At anytime you can find a safe taxi from the hotel.
The hotel had wifi, but in my room the signal was very fair.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elssab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I expected more from the intercontinental brand. The rooms were old, with ragged carpet and a shower that dribbled water like a garden hose. The toilet lid wouldn't stay up on the toilet, which made it unpleasant to use. The hair dryer didn't work, although they did bring me a new one when I called. I'm sure their must be a better hotel out there for the same money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slizsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Slizsen,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. I am deeply sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize if the room accommodations, condition of the toilet and bathroom amenities did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

While I understand your stay was not 100% as it should have been. I do hope you can stay with us again so we can show you how truly great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
280 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 5 days for the congress and business visits.
Very nice clean hotel, exceptionally friendly staff
One advice get a room with cable Internet it is faster than wi- fi.
Breakfast was good - definitely enjoyed Colombian delicacies and lots of tropical juices and fruit
Way to go.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonostrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cali hotels
0.5 mi away
Cali Marriott Hotel
Cali Marriott Hotel
#1 of 89 in Cali
780 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cali, Colombia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aqua Granada Hotel
Aqua Granada Hotel
#8 of 89 in Cali
72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali
5.4 mi away
NH Cali Royal
NH Cali Royal
#6 of 89 in Cali
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar

Property: InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar
Address: Av. Colombia # 2-72, Cali, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Cali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the synonym of excellence in hospitality. Located five minutes away from downtown and nearby the best restaurants and bars, Intercontinental de Cali, an Estelar Hotel, was built with the highest hospitality industry standards. Complete infrastructure with ample spaces and different ambiances are available for your pleasure and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing