We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Cali Royal(Cali)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Hotel(Cali)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
11
3
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here a while back and got to know the friendly staff. fantastic place to meet other travelers if you are travelling solo. Cool city to check out and easy to find location. Highly Recommended from someone who has travelled the world for 8 years

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonocane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Nice place, very pleasant staff, decent facilities, clean and secure, brilliant and safe location, I can´t really fault this place at all. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Cali then this should be absolutely fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neildo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here earlier this trip, but never got around to reviewing it. It was clean, all the facilities you could possibly want, in a great location, with really friendly staff. Since my itinerary brought me back to Cali, it was the logical place to stay. Temporarily, there are different people running it, but other than that, nothing has changed. The current staff are supremely charming and helpful. The bathrooms, rooms and communal areas are spotless, as is the very well equipped kitchen. The hostel is on a particularly quiet cul-de-sac in a very safe area, but just a few blocks from the restaurants and clubs, and a short walk (or very cheap taxi ride) to the centre. Unreservedly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We read the review in lonely planet about poor service but we were treated with nothing but smiles, hugs and some of the best service recieved on our trip. It felt more like staying in a family's home rather then just another hostel. We were there for Christmas and were treated to meals, desserts and even a shoulder massage for the French girl that freaked out after smoking to much weed! Stay here the rooms are big and clean, there is hot water a big tv room and once again amazing service. In fact my mate and I began to call Carolina our columbian nan!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was surprised I was the only guest when I arrived. The price is low, the location was ok, so why were all the other hostels packed and this wasn't?
And soon I realize why: who would stay in such a filthy, dirty place? The staff: two members were were chatting on the net and another was watching TV. And the toilet was broken, ants everywhere, mosquito's were letting because they didn't close the windows. Everything looked done without love, without any dedication, without any effort to make visitors feel at home.
Even the sheets were filthy.
Don't go there, this is a place where the management and staff should learn first how to run a hostel and take care of their business.

Room Tip: don't choose, don't go
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews