We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iguana Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$197
$139
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Hotel(Cali)
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$346
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
52
34
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
34
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceother guestsiguanashammockskitchenhostelvibepracticeaccommodationdorm
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 94 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Really sweet little hostel, but perhaps a little too quiet. Noone wanted to get involved in the free salsa lesson *not the hostels fault* and there is no area to chat or make noise after 11ish. Showers were strong but not always hot for everyone. Clean hostel, good kitchen. Comfy beds and nice hang out areas and places to eat. Good smoking area.

Room Tip: I stayed in the big dorm which was a bit noisy in the mornngs when the cleaner would be talking loudly near the window.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Den367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful hostel in cali with everything with everything you could want from a hostel. I arrived on my own and met lots of people to hang out with. There's lots of communal spaces that are colourful, comfy and spacious, I particularly liked the chilled, sunny garden. Free salsa classes and barbecues. The staff are helpful and friendly, there's even hot water in the shower. I'll be heading back sometime for certain!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank thewanderingseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This spacious hostel is a little like a oasis just outside the centre of Cali, yet still only a 20 minute walk or 5 minute cab ride to all Cali has to offer. The rooms are spacious, clean and airy. I'm travelling with 2 other people and the staff made our choice easy by hooking us up with a private room with 3 beds, private bathroom and free morning coffee for around 10 dollars per person per night. Don't miss the free salsa classes every Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. Plus the staff can help you find all the local attractions and clubs in the area. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4,573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Really well set-up, spacious hostel. Lots of greenery with a nice terrace for BBQ's and drinks. Nice kitchen and dining area. Dorms are clean and comfortable with private bathrooms. The hostel is in a really safe part of town very close to restaurants and bars. Would not recommend the BBQ. We were told it was going to be at 8 and had to wait till 11. $10,000 for small portions and overcooked meat. Would recommend the salsa lessons. My friend and I took a private class and loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 780amy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nice rooms, good communal ares, lots of places to chill out. Big, well stocked guest kitchen. Helpful staff. Like this hostal, but id probably opt to stay in a different neighbourhood if i came back to Cali. This neighbourhood is safe...but not the most happening.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecuriouswolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews