We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“placentero”
Review of Jovitas Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jovitas Hostel
Ranked #76 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Cali
Reviewed August 15, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javier f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Jovitas Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: mmmm las que quedan al lado del gym son tranquilas
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francy-salsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mantilla_Rafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtlasCba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cali hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Colours
Hotel Colours
#27 of 90 in Cali
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostal Mi Tierra
Hostal Mi Tierra
#12 of 110 in Cali
16 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Pinta Boogaloo
La Pinta Boogaloo
#8 of 139 in Cali
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cali, Colombia
0.8 mi away
Casa Miraflores
Casa Miraflores
#1 of 110 in Cali
130 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jovitas Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jovitas Hostel

Address: Carrera 5 # 4-56 Barrio San Antonio, Cali, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Cali
Price Range: $9 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jovita’s is a positively energizing experience. In fact, you won’t want to leave and you’ll most definitely want to return.Why? Because Jovita’s hostel welcomes you into the caleño culture. It’s the best place to enjoy the caleño spirit with the kindness and friendship of caleños , salsa culture and latin fiesta.Jovita’s Hostel is a huge house with very comfortable space, gardens, internet and TV lounge with 24-hour home theatre, game room, mini bar, and many more surprises!!!JOVITA’S HOSTEL, THE BEST PLACE TO ENJOY THE CALEÑO SPIRIT WITH FRIENDLY CALEÑOS, SALSA CULTURE AND LATIN FIESTA!ADRIANA, CECILIA, DIDIER, KATY and CARLOS are always willing to share the great Caleño heart and show our guests the most important salsa bars, the fantastic local food, the Caleño-salsa culture, the permanent and unique culturalevents for free as well as other outdoor activities in beautiful and natural settings. Most important of these being the Caleño people.We are the only hostel in Colombia that offers professional SALSA and LATIN DANCE classes with world champion salsa instruction (SON DE LUZ) and also professional yoga classes (ISHKA YOGA), FOR FREE!!But we still have more FOR FREE!!!!:Mini Bar; Gym, Games Zone, 24 hours Internet and Wi-Fi, 24 hours 42″ TV with Home Theatre!!!, Conferences about salsa culture and Guided tours to the best salsa bars.Jovita’s Hostel is centrally located in the quiet, safe, historic BARRIO SAN ANTONIO, recognized as one of the most diverse areas in Cali. It is the perfect place to chill out while meeting the warm and friendly local people in its parks, restaurants and at the best cafés.We are within walking distance from Cali’s hottest night life: Barrio El Peñon, Alameda, Granada and La Sexta (Zona Rosa), plus numerous bars like TIN TIN DEO, cafés and restaurants.Jovita´s Hostel is a few blocks from Cali’s historical centre, with museums, churches, cultural attractions and places for leisure. Close by is the trail to “El Cerro de Las Tres Cruces” (the hill with the three crosses), a challenging and popular climb, with a summit which offers a spectacular view of Cali. We are located only one block from the famous “Calle Quinta” (Fifth Street) and very close to thePASCUAL GUERRERO SOCCER STADIUM.Jovita’s Hostel is comfortable, clean and safe with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.WHY GUESTS LOVE TO STAY AT JOVITA’S HOSTEL…..BECAUSE*. Katy and Carlos, the owners, are from Cali and personally attend to offering anauthentic experience in Cali.*. We love our city and we love sharing its culture with tourists, which is the reason we opened the hostel.*. We love to serve our guests as if they were our own family.*. If you have just arrived in Colombia we can help you plan your travel to optimize your time and expenses!!!*. We are located in San Antonio, the traditional, central and preferred neighborhood in Cali which is only a few steps from the best restaurants, cafés and salsa bars.*. Sandra, Cecilia and Didier, our staff, pamper, care for and treat our guests as if they were in their own homes.*. We love “salsa” culture and want to share it with you.*. We have agreements with some of the best schools of salsa and yoga in Colombia for the benefit of our guests.*. We offer the best and most complete service for our guests.*. and we definitely have the best prices!!!!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing