We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with a wonderful location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of OfiHotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
OfiHotel
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Cali
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel with a wonderful location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Wow…. We've had a two night stay over Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th December in this hotel and I must say it was a nice experience. The huge room had lovely windows that allowed natural lighting, beautifully decorated, nothing out of place, perfect is my only description, don't want to say much else it would spoil the surprise for anyone else, but couldn't fault the room. We ate here on Saturday evening and the whole meal was wonderful.
The staff was cheerful and more than helpful. They really are great ambassadors for the hotel, going above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay memorable and pleasant, well done guys!!! Nothing was too much trouble and to be shown to your room instead of been left to find your own way was most impressive.
There's plenty to do close by, shopping is a five minute walk away and you've got almost everything: excellent bars & restaurants close by, then I invite you to come and experience the OfiHotel for yourselves. 10 out of 10! in this hotel and I must say it was a nice experience and all I can say is we totally recommend booking here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACrispino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    29
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
21
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at this small modern hotel for a couple of nights and enjoyed the spacious, clean rooms with large comfortable beds and air conditioning and great wifi. There was no street noise. The location of the hotel is great for tourists and there were lots of little eating places close by. We were able to walk downtown to all the major attractions and the really helpful staff organised a couple of excellent taxi drivers for us. In particular Mr Cesar Ortiz from Taxi Amigo 3163410958 was a most informative guide to Cali and its surrounds (some spanish needed). I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dadecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed for one night and the hotel was very comfortable. Good spacious clean room with free wi fi and flat screen tv and satellite sport channels. Shower good though no privacy if with a partner as its see through Perspex? So toilet time is interesting. If I am in Cali again would definately use this hotel again ,having come here from the Hilton bogota there really wasn't much difference except this hotel is about 150 dollars cheaper per night. Staff friendly and helpful area safe

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Realmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yauco, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three night with our teenage children, the rooms are spacious, clean, the breakfast was included and really good, the staff was helpful and very friendly, if we go back definitely, Ofihotel will be our choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reviews326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Small well designed new hotel in a very quiet upscale residential neighborhood. Powerful air conditioning and shower. Free wi-fi internet. Breakfast included in the room rate. Rooms are quite large (I saw 2). The staff is friendly and professional, the entrance to the hotel is always secured.

The staff at reception confirms a convenient time for servicing the room, and it's done according to schedule.

The hotel is a quite good value compared to others I've stayed in in Cali. This is an excellent choice - probably more sensible than hotels costing two to three times as much

These are not important to me, but other guests should be aware that there is no elevator. The hotel is 5 stories high. Although a cooked breakfast is offered either in the room or the rooftop terrace, there is no restaurant on site. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.

There is not much of a view, and rooms directly facing the street are likely to be noisy.

Be sure to take the address and phone number with you. This is a very small hotel, and taxi drivers are not likely to know it. It's essential that you have the address with you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbsinfll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

The one thing that really stood out in this hotel was the service...just awesome! The rooms are neat and comfortable, especially the one we got when we arrived for the second time in Cali. There is no bath, only a shower, which I find a pity always. Its location is good, but Cali is just not the safest place to walk around. The hotel has a membership with an executive club and as a guest you can use this membership. At the executive club they have a nice swimming pool on the rooftop with a lovely view of Cali. Breakfast was ok, but since they don't have an eating area, breakfast is served in your room. Value and quality is really good, so I do highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Our group are very pleased with our business trip at Sofi Hotel. The rooms are comfortable and fashionably decorated. The staffs are beautiful and friendly. We didn’t have to go far since the shopping center is just a couple of minute walk from the hotel and the hotel restaurant’s food was awesome and affordable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterPanla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cali hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colours
Hotel Colours
#25 of 87 in Cali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cali, Colombia
2.0 mi away
Jardin Azul
Jardin Azul
#12 of 87 in Cali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Don Jaime Hotel
Don Jaime Hotel
#36 of 87 in Cali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
0.9 mi away
Marriott Cali Hotel
Marriott Cali Hotel
#1 of 87 in Cali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OfiHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OfiHotel

Property: OfiHotel
Address: Calle 23 N 5 AN 37, Cali, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Cali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — OfiHotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First boutique business hotel in Cali Colombia, We do your stay more productive because we offer professional solutions business. As an extension of comfort for our guests the hotel has a partnership with the executive club of Valle del Cauca, located in the neighborhood, which offer with pool, jacuzzi, turkish, gym, and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your OfiHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing