We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellently maintained zoo”
Review of Zoologico de Cali

Zoologico de Cali
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Private Tour to Cali Zoo Including Admission Ticket
Ranked #1 of 116 things to do in Cali
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We create unforgettable experiences to share our passion for life.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellently maintained zoo”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Inside beautifual gardens of native trees and plants, all the animals are exhibited in open yards -- some are walled in or fenced to protect the visitors. A marvelous walk through beautifual gardens, and a large showing of native and non-native species.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dorisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,255
    490
    96
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great animal friendly Zoo!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I don't go to Zoo in other countries as I don't trust how they keep their animals. But the Zoo in Cali is very beautiful and friendly to their animals, So I would recommend a visit! I loved the monkeys, could watch them for hours!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ibzberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best zoos in Latin America”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

They work continously to better the enclosures / places where the animals are kept, you see the animals are in good conditions and they even have been successful in reproducing different species such as tigers and suricats.
There are different areas such as the aviario, where you see birds flying around, the place for water animals, the nocturnal animals place and others. Colombian and other exotic animals can be seen!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Petiteeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Great LITTLE zoo”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I walked there from downtown, not a hard walk at all, but make sure you know how to say Zoo in Spanish if you want help with directions, pronouncing it as it spelt will just leave people wondering what you are saying.
The animals are great, you can go in the aviary and if you're lucky a bird will land on your shoulder. The staff was very nice and very knowledgeable. Love the girl that took us through the butterfly area.
There are iguanas sleeping in the trees, but unless you know to look up, you'd never see them. The way I found out was a 1.5 meter one, must have rolled over in it's sleep and it fell on me. Scared me, and I jumped about 1 meter in the air. The staff couldn't stop laughing (and I don't blame them I'm sure I looked like someone from America's Funniest Videos). It's a very small zoo, but it has most of the South American animals with a mix from Africa and North America.
Great learning experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JymMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali, Colombia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sensacion”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Actually this is one of the best Zoo`s in Latinoamerica....

Very nice scenerys and goood instalations, the animals are in excellent conditions.

it's excellent to enjoy a beautifull dey qith your family and why not with your love???

This place has received many awards!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jun I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoologico de Cali also viewed

Cali, Valle del Cauca Department
Cali, Valle del Cauca Department
 
Cali, Valle del Cauca Department
Cali, Valle del Cauca Department
 

Been to Zoologico de Cali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing