We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best meat in Colombia!”
Review of Mercagan Parrilla

Mercagan Parrilla
Ranked #2 of 279 Restaurants in Bucaramanga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best meat in Colombia!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

If you are looking for a good steak you should go here. The lomo fino is "wunderbahr"

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank floooooor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    229
    64
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price but slow service”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Very nice and well located restaurant where is possible to enjoy beaf "oreada" that means a slide of beef meat marinated with salt, spices and a bit of brown sugar overnight and then dryed at room temperature. Finally it is either fried or roasted and served with French fríes ......., this is a classic Bucaramanga's dish.
Unfortunately once you decide to ask for the bill, it takes long, long time until is ready for you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

If you love beef, and all kind of meat...this is the place! You have to be very hungry to go there since portions are generous. Service was incredibly fast even if restaurant is visited for a big crowd of frecuent customers and visitors.
Excellent prices for such a nice food!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
135 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“one of the best hamburgers you will ever eat”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I like hamburgers and after eating one at Mercagan my first night in Bucaramanga, I went back three nights in a row.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwr1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 31, 2010

My husband whom has been living in Bucaramanga his entire life (I was born there but moved to the states at a young age) had been telling me about this place, so, one night we decided to go try it. My husband got a hamburguer and I got a pincho. Let me tell you, it's DELICIOUS! The meat was very tender, very flavorful, and cooked the way I like it. The people there are nice and the place is expensive for people from the area, but for people from the U.S, this place is VERY inexpensive for what you're getting!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irygt08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mercagan Parrilla also viewed

Bucaramanga, Santander Department
Bucaramanga, Santander Department
 
Bucaramanga, Santander Department
Bucaramanga, Santander Department
 
Bucaramanga, Santander Department
Bucaramanga, Santander Department
 

Been to Mercagan Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing