We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, Clean Hotel, Helpful Staff”
Review of Hotel Balmoral

Hotel Balmoral
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bucaramanga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Balmoral
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Bucaramanga
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The area in which the hotel is located is relatively safe. I have walked around at night and buy stuff from street vendors with no issues and I walked to nearby restaurants and bars with no problems.

The staff does not speak English as they mostly cater to local spanish speaking patrons. English communication was an issue however, when we did get the communication across they were helpful.

For 45 000 pesos a night with air condition, this is a bargain hotel. Bucaramanga can be hot and humid, you will need the air conditioning. The rooms are relatively clean. It has a full entertainment system complete with DVD players. I have never use them but they looked good.
They were late cleaning my room once, 6 pm. But I think they were very busy with Christmas and New Year. For whatever shortcomings they have, they make up with kindness.

It is about an average of 5 to 10 minutes taxi to Entertainment districts. The taxi drivers are generally more honest than the ones in Bogota.

They charge an extra 5000 pesos if you use credit card, but no extra charge for cash.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank VICTORSORZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mafer-cortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo P, Gerente at Hotel Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny201085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yamas1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
2  Thank DiegoTernera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: sus habitaciones parecen de otro mundo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucaramanga hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oviedo Real
Hotel Oviedo Real
#24 of 38 in Bucaramanga
12 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Doral Suites
Hotel Doral Suites
#34 of 38 in Bucaramanga
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial Plaza
Hotel Colonial Plaza
#28 of 38 in Bucaramanga
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Serrania
Hotel La Serrania
#8 of 38 in Bucaramanga
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Pera Hotel
La Pera Hotel
#32 of 38 in Bucaramanga
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prado 34 West
Hotel Prado 34 West
#23 of 38 in Bucaramanga
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Balmoral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Balmoral

Address: Carrera 21 . 34-75, Bucaramanga 680011, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Santander Department > Bucaramanga
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Bucaramanga
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Your home in the beautiful city" Comfortable rooms luxury serviced: Mini bar, wireless internet, cable TV, hot shower, private bathroom, mini component, air conditioning, laundry service and private parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing