We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
28
10
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
10
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 40 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Me quedé en Casa Antigua Belen por 5 dias. La encontré buscando el internet por hoteles en Bucaramanga. Desde el momento que llegué ahi, me senti como en casa, gracias no solo a las habitaciones lindas y los desayunos muy ricos, sino sobre todo gracias a las personas trabajando en este B&B estilo boutique. Usted se siente como en su propia casa, pero en diferente lugar.:)

I've stayed in this B&B boutique style for 5 days, during which I've had a wonderful time, not only in a beautiful city, but also in a place where I felt at home: the rooms are comfortable yet cosy decorated with vintage things. Breakfast is served in the lovely garden and the staff is always willing to help you out with all kinds of information. Definitely a place worth staying when staying in Bucaramanga!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I was visiting my family in Bucaramanga, i end at Antigua Belen, such a nice place, room was very comfy, the staff is very friendly and the manager Alba is a great person, i highly recommend you stay at Antigua Belen.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunkyYuppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

My parents, husband and I had to stay for a week in Bucaramanga due to to some unforeseen circumstances (vehicle breakdown) while we were doing some sightseeing through the Santander department.. We had previously known about this hotel through their web page -which was very appealing- but we were forced to arrive before than expected without prior reservation and this didn't pose any inconvenience. The staff was very warm and hospitable. Breakfasts were very good, varied and some times they even offered typical breakfasts of the region. Although spending a whole week in a B&B can be tedious, this was not the case due to the cozy atmosphere and welcoming staff. It is located in a quiet residential neighborhood close to one of Bucaramanga's major malls.. Wi-fi internet access was offered free of charge but the reception was very limited in the second floor rooms but easily accessible in the downstairs area. There is den in the second floor close to the garden which is very pleasent for relaxing and reading but it needs more lighting for reading at night.

Date of stay: October 2010
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vacacionesensantande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

This small hotel (not really a B&B) is full of antiques. It´s located in a quiet residential part of town, not much of interest nearby apart from a shopping mall, but it´s a safe area and there is a lively family restaurant serving kebabs and burgers across the way.
The rooms are remarkably well appointed for the price range (about $40US for a double): shampoo in the bathrooms, pictures on the walls, cable TV etc.
The main recpetion/sitting area is a bit stuffed and stuffy due to all the bric a brac, but there is a pretty garden at the back and an upstairs verndah with reclining chairs for relaxing. A simple breakfast is included in the price. There´s even some (antiquated) gym equipment. Free wifi.
All in all, this is an excellent option away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre; taxis are cheap and plentiful.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londinense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews