We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Barranquilla
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good service and room.”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is basically new, rooms are big and confortable. Gym have enough cardio machine to workout wild you are traveling, complementary breakfast is good. Staff is great, really like this hotel. Defenetely come back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William F, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
@Fred G All of the team here at the #hamptonbyhiltonbarranquilla thanks you for such flattering and motivating message about our service and facilities. Your satisfaction is very important for us and we await your next visit to your home away from home here in Barranquilla.

William Fonseca
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    179
    44
    12
    3
See reviews for
79
91
26
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Nice clean room, with a descent bathroom. No concierge to help you with the bags. No room service. And they will charge you for any utility that you want, except a soap or shampoo. Coffee shop and store in the hotel makes it very convenient. Not everyone speaks english, but it wasnt that hard to get around. Stayed here twice. Didnt have bearkfast both times, but looked descent.

Room Tip: Rooms are standard overall, except that the walls are thin enough for you to hear the next room some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William F, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
@Mankur Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. Our major purpose is to offer an innovative and friendly service in order to exceed our guest expectations. . We really appreciate your valuable feedback about our Brand that is Hampton and we hope to see you again in barranquilla.

William Fonseca
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

When I got to the hotel, the checkin last over 25 minutes and the personal was very young and unexpireced.
The room was ok, but no pool, no freezer.
The breakfast was very poor and full of people trying to get the food, god, what an awful expirence.
This hotel is just for a business trip and get some sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEREOLASER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William F, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
@Stereolaser Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. Our major purpose is to offer an innovative and friendly service in order to exceed our guest expectations. Please do accept our apologies on behalf of Hampton by Hilton barranquilla for not doing so. We really appreciate your valuable feedback.

William Fonseca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Brand new hotel, and has only been open for a few months. Some people at the front desk speak English and are very helpful. It doesn't have the "bells and whistles" of other top hotels, but if you can live without the frills it definitely has the basics such as complimentary wifi and complimentary breakfast while being probably the most economical choice. The rooms also have hot water, which is very difficult to find with any hotel in Barranquilla. If you happen to come in late, and don't want to venture out alone for dinner, they have a Buffalo Wings on the second floor just outside the main lobby. It had decent food there. The only reason I can not give the hotel 5 stars because they are a little intrusive with the follow-up cleaning in the afternoon and night. I lost count the number of times they woke me up from a nap in the afternoon, wanting to check my room after already cleaning it in the morning. But in saying that, if I ever return, this hotel will be my #1 choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank throwingcopper33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William F, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
@throwingcopper33 All of the team here at the #hamptonbyhiltonbarranquilla thanks you for such flattering and motivating message about our service and facilities. Your satisfaction is very important for us and we await your next visit to your home away from home here in Barranquilla.

William Fonseca
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed recently for two nights in this hotel (April 9, 10, 2013). The first thing they told me at the front desk is that they do not have bellboys, something that is not very pleasant, since I had to take a heavy luggage to the elevator and then to my bedroom. I wonder what they do when their guests are handicapped or elderly people. By the time I got to my room I was very tired.

They do not have a little rug by the bed. They do not have a minibar, so if you feel like eating or drinking something, you have to go to the front desk, because they do not send it to your room. The amenities were the bare minimum.

In summary, I would not like to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yilda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William F, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Good Afternoon, Mrs. Yilda,
Mi name is William Fonseca Castro, General Manager from Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, I want to say to you how grateful we are for choosing us in your stay, also I want to express our focus services because for what you said the concept is not what you expected and the reason maybe is because we are a different concept in hotels, we offer to our customer: The fastest Internet, Balance and complete breakfast, Gym area, Central Location, Restaurant in the second Floor with discounts.
Hampton Hotels around the world handle the same concept (Focus Services), but in this case we just want to make your stay most comfortable the next time, we are open to listen your opinion and suggestions because is very important for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I liked very much the hotel. It is brand new and the rooms were great, quality of sleep is great, beds are new. Just what you need if you are coming on a businees trip or staying for some time in Barranquilla. The location is perfect with many restaurants and bars very near.

The building is new and in the future it will be a very nice mall with many restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nykogut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William F, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Nykogut

Mi nombre es William Fonseca castro, Gerente General del hotel Hampton By Hilton Barranquilla, quisiera decirle lo agradecido que estamos con usted por habernos escogido en su estadía, también queremos expresarles nuestra gratitud por sus positivas recomendaciones.

Nuevamente Nykogut gracias por su opinion y por habernos escogido, esperamos regrese y NOS ENCANTA TENERLO AQUI!!

William Fonseca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barranquilla hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Barranquilla
Hilton Garden Inn Barranquilla
#1 of 58 in Barranquilla
423 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Barranquilla Smartsuites Royal
1.3 mi away
GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Washington Plaza Hotel
Washington Plaza Hotel
#2 of 58 in Barranquilla
294 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barranquilla Plaza
Hotel Barranquilla Plaza
#17 of 58 in Barranquilla
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla

Property: Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla
Address: Calle 85 # 50-25, Barranquilla 080020, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Atlantico Department > Barranquilla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Barranquilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the Barranquilla Carnival, the Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla is located in one the most exclusive neighborhoods in the north of the city. World-class medical and hospital facilities as well as the main business districts and industrial parks of Barranquilla surround our hotel. It is the perfect location for business and leisure travelers. Enjoy our comfortable rooms with work space, free internet access and free hot breakfast. Start the day with an energizing workout at the gym located on the 12th floor terrace. Our guests can earn points and miles through the HHonors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing