We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Barranquilla
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Excent place to stay, rooms and internet
Big swimming pool, the gym has new equipments.
I have tried 4 different hotels in Barrranquilla. Its the best until now.
Good attention and services from the employees

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EloiAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    99
    31
    10
    7
See reviews for
31
46
13
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at the Estelar En Alto Prado and found it quite good. It's a large modern hotel with reasonably sized rooms and a nice pool area. The location is very good - there is a large Carrefour across the street and it's quite pleasant to walk around in the Alto Prado area where the hotel is located. A buffet breakfast was included in our room rate and it was pretty good. The only negative point was that when we checked in the rate they wanted to charge us was somewhat higher than the rate we had confirmed when we booked it. Fortunately we had a copy of our reservation and eventually, later that day, we were able to get a refund for the difference.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PicMorDaisies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is my favorite hotel in Barranquilla. I love the breakfast is like a bufffet with a lot of direffent options. It is very clean and has a excellent place. There is across the street a shopping center.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjr006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our room was large, modern, spotless, with a great view of the river. The personnel is cheerful, friendly, and very helpful. The location is great, with a new shopping mall, banks and other amenities at walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddai12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My finance and I enjoyed this great hotel. Excellent room with a great view and very friendly staff. The food service in room was great and breakfast each morning very tasty. The atmosphere was great and close to all stores and local services. We enjoyed everything about this hotel!

Room Tip: Higher floors have great view of city of Barranquilla and are very quiet when sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellín, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I've stayed at other Estelar hotels before, but this one is one of the best ones I've tried. I spent a couple of nights during one of the Colombian Soccer team's World Cup Qualifying games and was quite posisitively surprised with the quality of the hotel. The room and the service was really good, and I have to highlight several other aspects:

PROS:
- As I said before, it's location
- Rooms are comfortable and modern... great view!
- Breakfast is super!
- Service
-Gym and pool... i worked out a couple of times and it was a "good enough hotel gym" ... nothing spectacuar
- Location: by a mall a couple of blocks from nice bars and restaurants (try Bourbon Street, it's great)
- Value: I've stayed in at least four other similar hotels and this one is maybe my favorite so far (it's brand new)

CONS:
- As stated before, maybe the gym needs a couple of benches
- mmm, can't think of anything else, really
- maybe the check out process was a bit slow, but it could've been my case because I had a couple of reservations

Try it out, it!

Room Tip: My room was the 1012 and the view of that side was great. So ask for high floor and rooms ending in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColombiaJuanSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Beautiful hotel and rooms, but the walls are very thin, so you could hear EVERYTHING clearly in the neighboring rooms. I asked for a 6 am wake up call (As a precaution), and by 605, I still hadnt gotten one. I left the room at that point, so either the call never came, or it woke up my neighbors when they finally did. The wifi service was barely functional, and certainly not fast enough to Skype. But the staff were generally nice, and the breakfast was ok. Would be five stars if not for the noise. Bring earplugs and you'll love it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slizsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barranquilla hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Barranquilla
Hilton Garden Inn Barranquilla
#1 of 58 in Barranquilla
432 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dann Carlton Barranquilla
Dann Carlton Barranquilla
#19 of 58 in Barranquilla
255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Barranquilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla
#4 of 58 in Barranquilla
509 reviews
2.4 mi away
GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel

Property: Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel
Address: Calle 76 No 56-29, Barranquilla, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Atlantico Department > Barranquilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Barranquilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing