We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Barranquilla
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is my favorite hotel in Barranquilla. I love the breakfast is like a bufffet with a lot of direffent options. It is very clean and has a excellent place. There is across the street a shopping center.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjr006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    98
    30
    10
    7
See reviews for
29
45
13
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our room was large, modern, spotless, with a great view of the river. The personnel is cheerful, friendly, and very helpful. The location is great, with a new shopping mall, banks and other amenities at walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddai12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My finance and I enjoyed this great hotel. Excellent room with a great view and very friendly staff. The food service in room was great and breakfast each morning very tasty. The atmosphere was great and close to all stores and local services. We enjoyed everything about this hotel!

Room Tip: Higher floors have great view of city of Barranquilla and are very quiet when sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellín, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I've stayed at other Estelar hotels before, but this one is one of the best ones I've tried. I spent a couple of nights during one of the Colombian Soccer team's World Cup Qualifying games and was quite posisitively surprised with the quality of the hotel. The room and the service was really good, and I have to highlight several other aspects:

PROS:
- As I said before, it's location
- Rooms are comfortable and modern... great view!
- Breakfast is super!
- Service
-Gym and pool... i worked out a couple of times and it was a "good enough hotel gym" ... nothing spectacuar
- Location: by a mall a couple of blocks from nice bars and restaurants (try Bourbon Street, it's great)
- Value: I've stayed in at least four other similar hotels and this one is maybe my favorite so far (it's brand new)

CONS:
- As stated before, maybe the gym needs a couple of benches
- mmm, can't think of anything else, really
- maybe the check out process was a bit slow, but it could've been my case because I had a couple of reservations

Try it out, it!

Room Tip: My room was the 1012 and the view of that side was great. So ask for high floor and rooms ending in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColombiaJuanSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Beautiful hotel and rooms, but the walls are very thin, so you could hear EVERYTHING clearly in the neighboring rooms. I asked for a 6 am wake up call (As a precaution), and by 605, I still hadnt gotten one. I left the room at that point, so either the call never came, or it woke up my neighbors when they finally did. The wifi service was barely functional, and certainly not fast enough to Skype. But the staff were generally nice, and the breakfast was ok. Would be five stars if not for the noise. Bring earplugs and you'll love it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slizsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed here briefly on a trip to the coast and have nothing but good words for this hotel. In my experience it is everything you expect of an international luxury hotel chain; I use the word chain merely to differentiate it from a boutique hotel.

The hotel is large and spacious, as are the rooms. The views of the city are not that inspiring (interesting to some degree), but if you want the seaside go to Santa Marta.

I was looked after well every minute of my stay from stepping out of a car to leaving in another. The staff were friendly, but business like. The red tape of booking in and papers was swift and courteous. I was shown to my room pleasantly and without the sometimes lingering threat of a forced tip.

The rooms were well equipped with cleaning products and a well stacked snack/drink area. The beds were large and luxurious and the a/c, if needed, was quiet.

I found service in the poolside/bar area a bit slow but satisfactory, most care seemed to be given in the restaurant where people where there when needed, but also let you linger over a course with no rush to move on. The food was good, especially the ceviche and they mixed a very good Pisco Sour!

Breakfast was more Colombian than international, but frankly I view that as a welcome, refreshing change.

The only negative is that the hotel gives you the normal experience of a luxury hotel with only slight touches of Colombia, I would have liked more of a national feel. Once you retreated within the walls you could have been anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YBOD98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Conveniently located in the Alto Prado sector of Barranquilla and accross Carrefour Department store. Beauty salons, banks and other convenience stores are within a short walking distance of the hotel. They have excellent security for their guests and the staff is friendly and efficient. The free wi-fi service is a plus, as I kept connected to my office in Puerto Rico from my room. The rates are very reasonable for a new hotel facility and the premises are very well maintained.

I rented a car to move arround the city and it worked fine for me. This hotel has free parking space for their guests.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquiles6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barranquilla hotels
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Barranquilla Smartsuites Royal
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Barranquilla
Hilton Garden Inn Barranquilla
#1 of 58 in Barranquilla
422 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dann Carlton Barranquilla
Dann Carlton Barranquilla
#19 of 58 in Barranquilla
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla
2.4 mi away
GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla
0.4 mi away
Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Barranquilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel

Property: Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel
Address: Calle 76 No 56-29, Barranquilla, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Atlantico Department > Barranquilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Barranquilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing