We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overbooked, but still think it's a good option...”
Review of Atlantis Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Suites
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Barranquilla
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have to say it was an unplesant surprise to find they were overbooked and we had to wait and fight for a room. They were professional in at least looking and paying for other rooms at nearby hotels or furnished apartments, but since our case wasn't the only one, they were having a hard time.

I was lucky because a coupe who arrived earlier was given a twin bed room (2 small beds), which they declined and was then given to us, after an hour of waiting. Later, I met a close friend who coincidentially had booked two rooms (they were four people) who had exactly the same issue and at the end had to cramp into one room. I saw at least to more cases, which still puzzles me because their "excuse" was that some Corporate Clients had decided to stay longer and see the Soccer Game (It was Colombia's national team paying on that day!). It's a lousy excuse, but that's what they said

::: The place is well located and new, near the best all in town and most good restaurants and nightlife. I think they're clearly understaffed or simply not ready to have administration challenges. In our case, they gave us a discount because of the inconvenient and I think they handled it right. Good thing I was with my brother and not with someone else, because it would've been a bit more uncomfortable.

Guess I would't go back if it were a busy weekend, but because of the good, spacious and new rooms, I'd give it a shot. Having an apartment type of room (with a living room) is convenient, but not having a refrigerator at least of coffee machine, is something they should change.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColombiaJuanSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2011

Arranged a trip to Colombia at short notice, including arriving during Carnival.
This was literally the only hotel available online in Barranquilla - with a massively inflated rate, of course. Being new, it was very clean, with an attractive simple design - big tv, sofa, wide but short bed, tile floor. Staff were friendly and helpful. Buena vista mall is just around the corner and Via 40 was a cheap taxi ride away. No problem recommending this place - at its usual rate(!)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beingkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Galevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanessaGuzmanS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Atlantis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitaciones en pisos superiores y a espaldas del centro comercial son más tranquilas .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaMercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanessaGuzmanS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Atlantis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanessaGuzmanS, Director Comercial at Atlantis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Los pisos elevados tienen buenas vistas y son muy tranquilos!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julián G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanessaGuzmanS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Atlantis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilo A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Atlantis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barranquilla hotels
2.7 mi away
NH Collection Barranquilla Smartsuites Royal
2.8 mi away
Hotel Oxford Barranquilla
Hotel Oxford Barranquilla
#16 of 59 in Barranquilla
66 reviews
2 mi away
Caribe Princess
Caribe Princess
#26 of 59 in Barranquilla
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla
1.4 mi away
Genova Hotel
Genova Hotel
#24 of 59 in Barranquilla
58 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#38 of 59 in Barranquilla
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Suites

Address: Carrera 52 # 94-318 | Altos del Limon Colombia-Atlantico, Barranquilla 080020, Colombia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Atlantis Suites)
Location: Colombia > Atlantico Department > Barranquilla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Barranquilla
Price Range: $44 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantis Hotel Suites, is located in front of Buenavista Mall, the largest and most famous of Barranquilla. This hotel has a spectacular view of the City, the Port, the Magdalena River and the SeaIts comfortable suites and apartments will make your stay more pleasant experience. All are equipped with desk, free wireless internet, parking, LCD TV, air conditioning, security box and Closet. Some rooms have a kitchenette, living room and a private balcony overlooking the City. This hotel also has a Jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish, with a spectacular view of the city. It has a tour desk offers laundry services, restaurant and currency exchange.The Atlantis Hotel Suites is 5 minutes from the industrial zone and tourist and commercial areas of the city. A few minutes from the hotel, you can find a variety of places such as restaurants, nightclubs, shopping malls, Road 40, Metropolitan Stadium, the Center of the City and Industrial Zone ..We are also just minutes from the largest companies in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantis Hotel Barranquilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing