We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully organized”
Review of Museo del Caribe

Museo del Caribe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautifully organized”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very well displayed with a room to show the life of Garcia Marquez and his works. It gives a very good idea of the art and people, the culture of the caribbean tribes. The area where it is located is not the best, I felt a bit uneasy due to the neighbourhood

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    227
    54
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To be seen!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Spacious, well maintained, interesting. There is a very interesting discussion on some traditional objects at the end and a 'virtual' music tour of Colombian music.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best about the Caribben Culture!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Its five stories are just a bief summary of the cultures from the Caribbean Coast. Unique. I agree with Robert B, I only found one English speaking guide and no descriptions in this language. I did not have any problem because I am bilingual, but thet should think about audio tours.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good place for visiting”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I like this museum because makes a small resume about of Barranquilla's culture. It s very interesting

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank kjr006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

As an English speaking person with limited Spanish, I would recommend getting the audio tour.

Beautifully done museum.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jillindenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo del Caribe also viewed

Puerto Colombia, Atlantico Department
Barranquilla, Atlantico Department
 
Barranquilla, Atlantico Department
Barranquilla, Atlantico Department
 

Been to Museo del Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing