We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel Wenzhou
Ranked #2 of 357 Hotels in Wenzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Best service”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I experienced the best service ever at any hotel when visiting Wenzhou Shangri La Hotel, all the staff was alert and friendly. I stayed in a Horizon Club room for 2 nights and for sure will choose this hotel for next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Bertil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    203
    33
    4
    8
See reviews for
11
10
9
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

best service, best hotel, extremely comfortable, try the bed and you will know. Extremely high standard. You can compare this hotel to any world class hotel in the world, you will know what I mean, They are way up there

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Wenzhou Shagri-la hotel is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed at.
It has raised the bar in hotel hospitality, & service.Everyone was friendly & courteous. Rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds.
I loved the Quality of the horizon club breakfast & happy hour food & drinks.




  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Kamil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Shangri-la hotels are all consistently very nice hotels. Rooms are always very nice, very clean, amenities are of excellent quality (occitane), executive lounges are among the best etc.However the customer experience can be quite different. Shangri-la Wenzhou offered a great service experienece and, quite frankly, reconciled me with the chain, after a very unsatisfactory stay in another hotel of the same chain.
I checked in @ 2 am. Staff at the reception was alert, smiling and efficient. The bell man was friendly and very kind. Staff at the gym (small but with a great view) was agin friendly and helpful.
While checking me out at the executive lounge, in a warm, fast and efficient fashion, Sharon, the Service Manager enquired gently and genuinely on my stay.
Shangri-la Wenzhou gained back a previously disgrunted customer ..indeed, after the negative experience I made reference to, I had asked my assistant not to put me anymore in Shangri-la. (But in in Wenzhou I had no choice...no other international hotels..)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Business trip for one

Wenzhou is an interesting city and Shang's presence is good. Try staying at some of the local 5 stars or business hotels and you will be in for a shock!

Pros
- Clean, new and very comfortable
- Staff were very friendly and helpful. English was decent so no worry there.
- The Chinese restaurant was pretty good though you can find better option outside at lower prices (just a comment and not a compliant)
- Hotel bar was on par

Cons
- Wenzhou is not your Shanghai or Beijing... you really need a local to take around and even still, you would find it hard to have a good time...
- The location of the hotel is away from the city center so a walk around is not on the agenda
- The only entertainment would then be the bar or the tv...

The average rating is because there is really nothing much to do there and not to the fault of the hotel. I guess if push comes to shove, I would still stay here over the local five stars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liws21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

During my business trip I often come in Wenzhou, always staying in Shangri-la.

Be realistic, they improve dramatically the horizon lounge lastly, reach the standard of Well known Shangri-la style.

The Horizon floor, offer spacious room, special the one on river side, that I warmly recommend to all of you. the lounge is fantastic, a great space to work or meet supplier, with an incredible view on the river.

The breakfast and happy hour really good, with good choice and variety of food and drink...

The suggestion is book only at Horizon floor as the delta of price with the normal room is really well pay back...

the Chinese restaurant Shang Garden, is one of the best of Shangri-la Chinese hotels, wi great value for money... If your supplier offer you a dinner outside,never skip it, insist stay in Hotel.... Also because in Wenzhou the management of the restaurant, is.... Not so clean...

At the end I can say, the best hotel in Wenzhou, and one of the best Shangri-la in china, for the value for money!

Room Tip: Book rooms on Horizon floor, river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernau am Chiemsee, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We left the Ex Palm Dor Hotel because it was disappointing and we came to Shangri La - it was a day-night difference - it felt like arriving in an Oasis! It is beautiful and the people were super friendly. The horizon club had great food for breakfast and dinner. The service was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Canadiangurl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenzhou hotels
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Wenzhou Hotel
Sheraton Wenzhou Hotel
#3 of 357 in Wenzhou
154 reviews
5.2 mi away
Pullman Wenzhou
Pullman Wenzhou
#1 of 357 in Wenzhou
48 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ex Palm D'or Hotel
Ex Palm D'or Hotel
#4 of 357 in Wenzhou
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Onehome H.S.Art Hotel Wenzhou
3.2 mi away
Dynasty Hotel Jin Jiang
Dynasty Hotel Jin Jiang
#5 of 357 in Wenzhou
292 reviews
4.4 mi away
Overseas Chinese Hotel Wenzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Wenzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Wenzhou

Property: Shangri-La Hotel Wenzhou
Address: No.1 Xiang Yuan Road, Lucheng District, Wenzhou 325000, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Wenzhou > Wenzhou Exhibition Center , Lucheng District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wenzhou
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wenzhou
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wenzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Wenzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Central Business District of the new development area of Wenzhou, next to the International Convention and Exhibition Centre and with easy access to local government offices, Shangri-La Hotel, Wenzhou overlooks the Oujiang River and enjoys spectacular river and mountain views. The hotel is just a 25-minute drive from Wenzhou Yongqiang Airport, and about one hour away from scenic sites such as Mount Yandang and the Nanxi River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Wenzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Wenzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing