We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good authentic Indian food”

Ganesha Indian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 934 Restaurants in Ningbo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We serve authentic Indian food.We don't do any fusion.All meat used is Halal.We also open in night as a bar till dawn.
dubai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good authentic Indian food”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Its vegetarian food is superb and has a truly authentic Indian taste. Although restaurant serves European and Chinese foods. My fellow said sea food is not good but other non-veg is good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank anildel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganeshaningbo, Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear sir
Thanks for the review,we are happy that you have appriciated our veg food but sir ,very politely, want say that we do not serve any European and Chinese foods. we also serve very good sea food and just for you knowing i want to mention that we do not use frozen sea food instead our purchasing girl get it fresh for us from the local market. i am waiting for you to visit us again. sir can we have contact details so as we can communicate with you in future.
Ganesha will also be glad if you can send your mail id on the above add so as we can save it in our guest data for future communication.
thanking yours
Ganesha Indian Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    55
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Fusion Dinner I ever enjoyed....”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Every time I visit GANESHA restaurant the exceed my culinary expectation. This time they had an innovative FUSION DINNER with a local Italian DA PAOLO restaurant. Food was fresh; service, like always, excellent; price very reasonable and restaurant atmosphere cordial. We spent 3 hours of best dining -- ever. Ganesha Manager explained the Fusion Dining concept to me better than anybody so far. He showed his 15+ years restaurant experience in the best possible way. He told me of more FUSION DINNERS coming our way in the near future. I cannot wait. GO GANESHA GANESHA. THANKS-A-LOT

Helpful?
1 Thank PattUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganeshaningbo, Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you very much Mr Patt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected experience: Authentic & Delicious food with outstanding service”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and me have had a very nice experience in this restaurant
While the restaurant was not very noticeable from outside and the decoration in the first floor was not the most attractive, we still decided to try it.
We were warmly greated and served by a very profesionnal team whom have regularly checked our satisfaction for the food.
We ordered two individual curries (chicken & shrimps), both really tasteful and nicely presented. We also ordered some balsamic and Thai rice to accompany our main dishes as well as some drinks and a desert. Meanwhile, the restaurant offered us a mise en bouche, a fruits plate at the end of the dinner and two cups of milk tea.
During the dinner we also had the opportunity to talk with the owner or manager of the restaurant. He explained us some aspects of Indian culture and food. Also, next time we'll go there, we agreed that he would arrange all the menu for us in order to let us have the most authentic experience of Indian cuisine.
Finally I would like to note that the second floor has some very nice private room (from 4-6 people at least) in a very Indian style... Ideal for a convivial party with friends or family.
Definitely recommends, please enjoy !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jodesauvage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ganesharestaurant, Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Sir
Thank you for the nice review.this comment is a moral boasting for us because you knows hospitality industry well. kindly give us more chances to serve you with the authentic Indian food and take opportunity of your advice.

Regards

Ganesha Indian Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The staff at Ganesha are great! I have never met more kind and helpful people. The food is just as wonderful and i perfer Ganesha over any other Indian restaurant in Ningbo

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank erich2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganeshaningbo, Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you very much sir for your nice comments .Hope to see you soon.
regards
Ganesha Indian Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food I have ever had”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Ganesha has, hands-down, the best Indian food I have ever eaten. And I have been to India 3 times. The service is, also, second to none

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nhinesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ganesharestaurant, Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you sir for your comment,Ganesha indian Restaurant could not have any better compliments than this,hope to see you soon.
Regards
Ganesha Indian Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ganesha Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing