We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Indian Restaurant”

Ganesha Indian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 943 Restaurants in Ningbo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $3
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We serve authentic Indian food.We don't do any fusion.All meat used is Halal.We also open in night as a bar till dawn.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is the best indian restaurant i have ever tried in my life. The decoration is not outstanding, however the food and the service is excellent. The price is very reasonable, these guys are professional in running a restaurant. They deserve to be no.1 and the cute thing, they do not know that they are no.1 in tripadvisor, they barely know tripadvisor as well. It was a very good experience, thanks guys 

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Winata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganeshaningbo, Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you very much sir for boasting our service with your nice comments.Hope to see you soon.
regards
Ganesha Indian Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 212 of 246 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

Do not be fooled with the small size of the restaurant! The food was great for an Indian restaurant in Ningbo. However the service was outstanding! I don't think I've ever got such a brilliant service like tonight anywhere else in the world. The manager and the waiters really pay attention to details.

The food for me was 4/5 and the service was 5/5.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MarliDaksina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganeshaningbo, Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Sir
First thank you for your nice comments about us. second we are very great full to you for letting us know about our position in tripadvisor.this is your inspiration that we moved one step ahead and started responding to our valuable guests.Hope to see you soon.
regards
Ganesha Indian Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Attentive service & amazing food. Owner wants customer to be happy with food so offers to modify the heat or spice of he food you order. We never have had to as its always perfect to our taste. Well done Rajesh.

4  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganeshaningbo, Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Sir thank you very much for the comment. Ganesha will be privileged if you visit us again and Sir Please, Ganesha will feel happy if you kindly make us recognize yourself this time.

Regards

Ganesha Indian Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We visited Ganesha Indian Restaurant based on the reviews we saw in Tripadvisor. Its a basic restaurant, with delicious food, and very friendly management and team. Rajesh and KC were very helpful in all ways - even getting us into a cab and making sure we got back to our hotel alright. The late night dining timings are perfect for business travellers who get back into the city in the later hours. Will definately go back and recommend to others, this is gonna be a regular for me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank prakdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganeshaningbo, Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Sir thank you very much for the comment. Ganesha will be privileged if you visit us again and Sir Please Ganesha will feel happy if you kindly make us recognize yourself this time.

Regards

Ganesha Indian Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The chicken chicken chili is the best dish in Ganesha Indian Restaurant and all the dishes are holding a reasonable price. Thanks to Ganesha for providing me good food and good service as well.....

4  Thank Humayun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganeshaningbo, Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you sir,hope to see you soon.
Ganesha Indian Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ganesha Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing