We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Wanda Ningbo
Nearby Hotels
$74
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
$69
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$44
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$104
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$78
$61
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ritz Hotel(Ningbo)
$50
$49
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kylie Hotel(Ningbo)
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
371
235
42
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
235
42
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswanda mallshopping mallgreat hotelbusiness tripspecial thanksrestaurants and shopsjapanese restaurantthe club loungebreakfast buffetexecutive floorfive star hotelrooms are spaciousmain restaurantnice staywestern foodnon smoking roomlobby bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 666 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

i stayed there for 3 nights in june. room and service are good at this rate. staff is attentioned at bistrot restaurant, ask for monica if available, she is great help. hearing bonjour from all staff makes you feel relaxed. will come back for sure.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Renzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineforSofitel, Quality, Marketing & Communications Manager at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Renzo M, Bonjour !

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel on your recent trip to Ningbo and for taking some of your precious time to share your positive comments with us.
It is very rewarding for our team, especially Monicao from Le Bistrot All Day Dining, to receive such encouraging feebdack as we constantly strive to improve the quality of our product and services.

Indeed, at Sofitel, we greet our guests with a friendly " Bonjour " to set the French elegance atmosphere that is ours and we are glad that you could enjoy this special touch to our service.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback, we are looking forward to seeing you again soon at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo.

Antoine Brossard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A wonderful hotel that offers the most friendly service.
We are greeted by first name & a huge smile!
The staff are wonderful and truly care that you enjoy your stay!
We will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank KateODw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineforSofitel, Quality Assurance & Learning Manager at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear KateODw, Bonjour!

First of all, and on behalf of the management team of Sofitel Wanda Ningbo, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel on your recent visit to the city and for taking some time to share your feedback with us.

It really is a pleasure and a reward for us to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo. Indeed, we believe at Sofitel that the heartfelt service, “Cousu Main” as we say in France, is the most important aspect that we should focus on and we are delighted that you experienced the results of our efforts.

Thank you, again, for your time and consideration. We really are looking forward to seeing you again.

Antoine Brossard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

recent hotel with high standard. wonderful Japonese restaurant (special offer for lunch). amazing buffet in Bistrot restaurant (super french bread, japonese sushi, kekab side, very large choice!)
good welcome from staff!

Wonderful sleep with "mybed" from sofitel... Lanvin product in room! great experience... definitly the best choice to stay in Ningbo.
last but not least : several foreign that assure top services there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineforSofitel, Quality Assurance & Learning Manager at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Adrien C, Bonjour!

I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo and for taking the time to share such encouraging feedback with us here on Trip Advisor.

It truly is a great pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed the Magnifique Sofitel experience that we strive to deliver. Indeed, we have recently upgraded the lunch offer at our restaurant Le Bistrot and I will certainly pass on your feedback with our Chef.

Besides, we are also very pleased that you could appreciate the quality of our exclusive room features such as LANVIN bath amenities and exclusive Sofitel MyBed which bring the ultimate French touch and comfort guarantee to all Sofitel Hotels Worldwide.

Again, Mr. Adrien C, thank you very much for your positive comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo.

Antoine Brossard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent Service and friendly staff. Appreciated the helpful attitude from all who worked at the organisation especially in the Private Lounge on Level 21.The food was very good also. Great work to all and thankyou once again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Tones80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineforSofitel, Quality Assurance & Learning Manager at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Tones80, Bonjour!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo on your recent visit to the city and for taking some time to share your feedback with us.

Our Ambassadors will certainly be glad to hear that they have delivered the Sofitel experience that is rightfully expected from them, especially our Club Sofitel team on the 21rst floor.

We hope to see you again at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo

Antoine Brossard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

this is a great hotel to go , arrival late night, but had a good welcome from front desk ,,
good value package. could not connect to wifi, after called service line, find out the way to log in, had good breakfast,, didnt use the gym facility , had nice late meal at the loby bar, very very good service,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank leefun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineforSofitel, Quality Assurance & Learning Manager at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Leefun123, Bonjour!

First of all, and on behalf of the management team of Sofitel Wanda Ningbo, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel on your recent visit to the city and for taking some time to share your feedback with us.

It really is a pleasure and a reward for us to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Wanda
Ningbo. Indeed, as a 5 star international hotel, we believe that your arrival experience should be outstanding no matter what time of the day or night you arrive at our Hotel. We are also pleased that you have enjoyed the French Signature dished on our breakfast buffet!

Thank you, again, for your time and consideration. We really are looking forward to seeing you again.

Antoine Brossard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews