We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service, nice facilities!”
Review of Ningbo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ningbo Hotel
Ranked #267 of 768 Hotels in Ningbo
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I spent three days at this hotel for a conference, so besides the usual tourist sites, I was able to see a lot of the inner workings of the hotel. The first day I arrived, one of the organizers of the conference thought I was at the wrong hotel, so they checked me out. A few hours later, I called to reinstate me at this hotel, and there was no problem: I was back at my room that night without any problem! Also, I saw some of the most helpful people in China, both in the front counter, and helping in the beautifully decorated and conference rooms. The breakfast is excellent: a buffet with plenty of Chinese food dishes and a few western dishes, and always staff around willing to help. The room was very clean and I had no problems with hot water, internet access, etc. I wouldn't say the hotel is at the center of town, but it is close enough to Lao Wai Tan (老外滩) and downtown with a 5 to 10 minute taxi ride. In short, the hotel is not brand new but one can see that there is constant upkeep and repairs. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCS9204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Ningbo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 27 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2010

When I arrived at the hotel quite late in the evening, it took the girls behind the dest about 15 minutes to register. They just did not realise that me an another guest were just very tired and we wanted to go to our rooms as soon as possible. The bar was already empty, same for the beauty salon, so all the attendents came to check us out. So when i got to my room the phone rang after a few minutes offering me all kind of services. The room was OK for the price. Internet quite fast, beds clean only the shower area showed some wear and tear.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2005

We don't have any hotel pre-booking when we came to Ningbo on business and we were bought accidentally to this hotel due to difficulty in communication in this country. But we decided to stay nonetheless since we were tired from travel. Communication is your no.1 nemesis here. We have to get the manager since she's the only one who can understand us with her very little knowledge of English. But she seems helpful.
The room was clean and quiet with a big TV, not your 5-star variety but good enough for its inexpensive price.
On our third night, while I was in the bathroom, a leakage coming from the floor above started from a little dripping until it became worse. I called on the staff for help and they checked it. Moments later, about 3 of their staff arrived and told us we will have to transfer to anothr room immediately. We can see they were really so apologetic of the situation. They transferred all luggages not wanting us to be troubled any more than is necessary. When we were finally settled in our new room, the head of the staff came to send her apologies and gave us a basket of fruits compliments of the hotel. We were touched with their sincerity. They may not speak English but they sure had good customer relations training here.

  • Stayed: December 2002, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geminitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank ИВАН К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 2, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 3, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ningbo hotels
Downtown
Asia Garden Hotel
Asia Garden Hotel
#430 of 768 in Ningbo
27 reviews
Sofitel Wanda Ningbo
#4 of 768 in Ningbo
582 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel Ningbo
#2 of 768 in Ningbo
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ningbo Marriott Hotel
#1 of 768 in Ningbo
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ningbo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ningbo Hotel

Address: No.251 Mayuan Road, Haishu District, Ningbo 315012, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Ningbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 768 Hotels in Ningbo
Price Range: $47 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ningbo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Ningbo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing