We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ningbo Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 788 Hotels in Ningbo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nothing special to describe, just 100% perfect!

One of the best Marriott hotels I ever saw.

Brand new well sized rooms, excellent amenities and a wide choice of tea and coffee in the room. Good sleeping quality, great service, good executive lounge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomad6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Public Relations Manager at Ningbo Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it's wonderful to know that you are satisfied with our hotel. The hotel is preferably located in the city centre, alongside the Yaojiang River, and nearby the largest shopping malls. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and we hope you will continue to choose Ningbo Marriott Hotel for your future stay in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 571 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5-6 times for the last three years. I picked this hotel because it is the preferred provider for my company. It always delivered very good and consistent quality of services. They have an excellent gym and a very nice swimming pool. The staffs are very attentive and pleasant. My only complaint is the air conditioner that you cannot control from your room. It can be very hot in the winter. I had to leave the window open during the night.
I also used the spa 3-4 times for my back pains. I got the impression that they did not have the professional training as claimed to be.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street side during the winter time. They are usually cooler than the other sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_L0nely_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Public Relations Manager at Ningbo Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for contacting us regarding your experience during your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring those matters to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We’ve passed your comments to the hotel management and we will take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We hope you will continue to choose Ningbo Marriott Hotel for your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Marriott Ningbo has given me one of the best experiences ever. Excellent service, friendly and proactive staff, superb room and facilities, outstanding western (Chinese also available) breakfast, immaculate condition. Simply the epitome of a 5* hotel

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Lina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Public Relations Manager at Ningbo Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great recognitionto the hotel facilities and services.It is our goal to consistently provide Brilliant Marriott Stay for all our guests and we hope you will continue to choose Ningbo Marriott Hotel for your future stay in the city.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was quite easily one of the very best of its kind in the world. The lobby oozed class and the service was quite outstanding. The rooms were top draw and we were able to negotiate a great price. The view was great although the smog prevented seeing too much. The night lights more than made up for it. The rooms were very well equipped and very comfortable. The breakfast is an absolute feast with so much to choose from. The location is excellent as it is on the river and close to shopping. Best place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Public Relations Manager at Ningbo Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it's wonderful to know that you are satisfied with our hotel facilities and location. The hotel is preferably located in the city centre, alongside the Yaojiang River, and nearby the largest shopping malls. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and we hope you will continue to choose Ningbo Marriott Hotel for your future stay in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stop here one day for business and the hotel is amazing. They booked me in the 39th floor and views are amazing on this beautiful city. The hotel was neat, rooms are comfortable, and services(restaurants, lounge, business and room service) were perfect.

Room Tip: Go all the way to the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanfer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Public Relations Manager at Ningbo Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recognition and support, it is always our goal to consistently provide a Brilliant Marriott Stay. We hope you will continue to choose Ningbo Marriott Hotel for your future needs. Welcome back~!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Arrived late at the hotel for business trip, Marriott aintained it's name despite whichever location. Initially I got a room which is at the end of the passage, and being quite 'sensitive' I sensed im better off in rooms nearer to the elevator. So I lugged everything back down and requested for a less quiet room. They are so accommodating, the employees at the counter speaks perfect English. Room has supercomfy beds, I immediately sinked into the quality threadcount sheets. Appreciate the gorgeous lakeview from the room. Breakfast is great, ambience perfect, I would return on a personal basis.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Public Relations Manager at Ningbo Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
It's wonderful to know that you are satisfied with our hotel and the services and it is always our goal to consistently provide a Brilliant Marriott Stay. We hope you will continue to choose Ningbo Marriott Hotel for your future needs. Welcome back~!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I don't know if this is the best hotel in Ningbo but, at least is a very good hotel. The hotel is located in a high tower, nearby the river and very close to a shopping area. Views from the 35 th floor are awesome, at least to realise that, although you are in a mid-sized city (second improtance on its region), it is really hughe. Well, I guess this is the new China...
Breakfast is very good, above the average in European hotels with the same rate, as you can choose among a wide variety of Occidental and Oriental food of a high quality and freshness.
Rooms are comfortable and in a very good condition, although they are not the coolest (this is China).
If I had to go back, I would not look for any other option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tme250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Public Relations Manager at Ningbo Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
We greatly appreciate your compliment on our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations. We hope you will continue to choose Ningbo Marriott Hotel for your future needs.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ningbo hotels
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Ningbo
Shangri-La Hotel Ningbo
#2 of 788 in Ningbo
653 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sofitel Wanda Ningbo
Sofitel Wanda Ningbo
#6 of 788 in Ningbo
615 reviews
4.4 mi away
InterContinental Ningbo
InterContinental Ningbo
#9 of 788 in Ningbo
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Ningbo Hotel
Sheraton Ningbo Hotel
#5 of 788 in Ningbo
599 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Ningbo
The Westin Ningbo
#3 of 788 in Ningbo
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza City Center Ningbo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ningbo Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ningbo Marriott Hotel

Address: No.188 Heyi Road, Haishu District, Ningbo 315000, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Ningbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ningbo
#1 Spa Hotel in Ningbo
#3 Business Hotel in Ningbo
#13 Best Value Hotel in Ningbo
Price Range: $113 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ningbo Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the heart of the city and alongside the Yao Jiang River, next to the City Government Office, Zhongshan Park and Tian Yi Square, the largest shopping mall in the city. It is only 20 minutes away by car from Ningbo International Airport. With the Hangzhou Bay Bridge opening, it will take 2.5 hours by car from Ningbo to Shanghai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ningbo Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Ningbo
Ningbo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing