We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be better”

O'Reilly's Irish Pub
Ranked #4 of 934 Restaurants in Ningbo
Price range: $3 - $21
Cuisines: American, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: O'Reilly's Irish Pub has been satisfying both visitors and locals alike from the same location on Caihong Road since it opened its doors in 2006. The old "Irish pub" look has become a true landmark, and inside the pub, the turn-of-the-century Irish Saloon theme adds a welcoming charm not commonly found outside Ireland. An authentic Irish bar, drawing on the long tradition and loyal client base in Ningbo On busy nights, the atmosphere is very alive with locals and expat regulars including a strong following from the Sheraton across the street. True to its roots and still a little rough around the edges, O'Reilly's is the real deal... it's as good as it gets outside of Ireland.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Used to be better”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The food is good and everything is reasonably priced. The atmosphere is good...but for some reason the management is just not as friendly as it used to be.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nhinesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    65
    23
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Western Food”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This place really saved me when I was hunting for a good burger in Ningbo. Reasonable prices, good food and good service.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank gonzz_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I went to O'Reilly's on monday around 8-10. We had dinner the food were nice considering it is a bar not a restaurant and serve western food in a middle of Ningbo city. The decoration of the bar is clean and does give the Irish feeling. Some of the waitresses and bartenders are able to speak english and what i love about this bar is they have a wide variety of top brands of beers. I went there on the weekdays so cannot give a comment on the crowds coz it was pretty quiet on that day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Winata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Pub”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I used to live in Sydney and I used to go to Irish Pub after work 3-4 times a week. O'reilly's is actually pretty good. It really reminds me of all the good experience i had in Sydney.

I think the most important part of an irish pub, is the atmosphere. It was pretty good considering it is in China and the crowd is not the usual crowd you get to see in any irish bar. The decoration was great, it really gives you the feel of an irish bar.

The food was good to for a pub. tried the pizza and the burger.

The beer, i think they can use more selections on tap.

The price was ok.

So overall i will go back there again, if i live in Ningbo, i can see this bar to be my usual place.
I will definitely come back and recommend this pub.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarliDaksina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Foreigner Meeting Place”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

1st evening in Ningbo, 1st new foreign friend. Subsequently our favourite watering hole. Kilkenny on tap. Good food. Very happy environment & fabulous staff.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Reilly's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to O'Reilly's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing