We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Picanha Brazilian BBQ Restaurant Haishu

Picanha Brazilian BBQ Restaurant Haishu
Ranked #2 of 932 Restaurants in Ningbo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Nice place, all you can eat for less than 200 rmb. Quality meat( yes it is possible in China:-)). Remember to order the the caiperinias instead of beer.
The restaurant will move back to the old adress just after chinese newyear( Ningbo Hotel).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Flemmingt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    34
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ningde, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Standard BBQ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I visited on my own to check out a meaty feast.
The buffet was not so Brazilian though there were a few tasty options. However I did not come for the buffet. I came for the meat. As with most Argentinian and Brazilian BBQ restaurant following the same 'all you can eat' formula, this was no different. I was surprised at some of the choices (such as the bacon wrapped chick) as these were not anything special. The Cow's Tongue and the Lamb were my favourites. It is a shame the quality of the beef was a bit poor. It took a serious jaw work-out to chew my way through this.
Seems popular with the locals and maybe I will give it another shot on my own. Not ideal for business meals.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

First of all i might be bias since i'm not a big fan of brazilian kind of bbq. however, i find the main event which was the steak was not so good. the meat was a little bit cold and tough.

They do have pretty decent range of the food available for the buffet. They also make sure the bbq guy keep coming to your place with different meats everytime.

the atmosphere for the place itself is just standard. the service was good, for sure a little more english will help.

in conclusion, the variety of the foods was ok, the quality of the food was average. the price is maybe really good for people who loves this kind of food or love to eat a lot. overall i give 3 out of 5.

will i come back again? I will only come back if my friends asked me to go otherwise i will not suggest the place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarliDaksina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

They have a wide variety of choice, the taste is good, not outstanding but good. The meats are stiff for me, ambience and price are average. The service okay also but again not outstanding. I think this restaurant could be better, i like the seafood more than the meat. It is all buffet by the way, for this restaurant i dont think i will give very good review. At the moment is no.2 best restaurant in tripadvisor in ningbo area, i have to disagree on that.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Winata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Plenty of choices. Food on skewers keep coming out & offered. Nice place to try a few foods you may not have tried before.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picanha Brazilian BBQ Restaurant Haishu also viewed

 

Been to Picanha Brazilian BBQ Restaurant Haishu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing