We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Middle of Nowhere, but Worth the Trip”

Spain Inn Incorporated
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Asbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pittstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“In the Middle of Nowhere, but Worth the Trip”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Tried the restaurant for the first time with a friend. I am a local and have driven past many times, but never stopped. We had our meal in the bar. Very attentive and rapid service. Food was very good,with reasonably-sized portions, although I thought a little pricey. Be sure to have their Rioja to accompany your meal. Definitely would go here again, but future visits will be measured against the cost.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well worth the drive”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

A roadhouse off the beaten path is often a gamble, but not here. An excellent meal, cordial and attentive waitstaff, and a perfect cocktail, made our Easter dinner a memorable one. I'll be back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Spanish Food!”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We visited the Spain Inn for my birthday and were not disappointed. Got seated right away and had excellent service. The waitress and waiter were a little difficult to understand, but we did get the right dinner order. The Paella was delicious and abundant! Make sure you go with a big appetite! Dessert was good but took some time to explain what we wanted. The guys ordered espresso and I shared a dessert with my friend. The waiter brought the guys espresso desserts and not espresso. Again, the language barrier. All in all, great local place with great food. Definitely have the sangria!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The Spain Inn is a great place to go for a special occasion. We love the 16 oz. lobster tail. Homemade Sangria white or red, small or large pitcher. Staff is friendly and efficient. The coffee and desserts are a great meal ending. Always have a good meal here and leave satisfied. Thank you owners and staff

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kadd03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spain Inn Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Spain Inn Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing