We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is there anything better in Cixi?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cixi Hangzhou Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Cixi
Reviewed July 29, 2008

It may be listed as a 5 star hotel, but it is not. The rooms are worn, the breakfast is not so great, and there is highly likely a prostitution ring at the hotel. If you are picky, travel to Ningbo for a nice hotel. Stay here only to avoid that long trip to Ningbo. There must be something better than this place in Yuyao or Cixi!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank expdabest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 147 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2007

This hotel was a real treat after a very long day. The lobby is very spaciaous and very much like a Hyatt or Hilton. Decent service, I had Curried Chicken and it was very good. The room was nice. I have stayed in many better rooms, but I have also stayed in a lot worse. Not the glowing review of the other post, but believe me..this hotel room was a lot better than I expected to find. Overall, this is a great hotel for this location.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2006

We recently spent two lovely days at the Hangzhou Bay Hotel. The property is extremely well kept, clean and in a beautiful location. The staff were kind and very helpful. The lobby bar/restaurant is gorgeous and the food is excellent. Evening entertainment is quiet and relaxing ... a nice way to end a busy day of business or sightseeing.

The hotel salon offers a number of services, including a fabulous hair wash/head massage. We treated ourselves to this two nights in a row ... highly recommended!

There is a very pretty park adjacent to the property with walking paths, ponds and amusement rides for children. There is also access from the park to a stairway leading up a nearby mountain. We were tempted to make the trek, but the temps were running over 100 degrees...just too hot to do it.

All in all, this was by far one of the nicest hotels we've encountered in China.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank writesabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Dario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed January 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Otof75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cixi hotels
11.5 mi away
Empark Grand Hotel
Empark Grand Hotel
#2 of 129 in Cixi
26 reviews
0 mi away
Dapengshan Hotel
Dapengshan Hotel
#47 of 129 in Cixi
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Excemon Cixi Guomai Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Cixi Youth Palace
0 mi away
Cixi Offshore Platform Hotel
1.8 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Cixi Huancheng South Road Hushan Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cixi Hangzhou Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cixi Hangzhou Bay Hotel

Address: No.301 Zhishan Road, Husan Town, Cixi 315300, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Cixi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Cixi
Price Range: $59 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cixi Hangzhou Bay Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cixi Hangzhou Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing