We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
86
166
22
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
166
22
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews research base panda breeding modern bathroom hotel is located subway station isetan convenience spicy
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 280 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located, right opposite to IFS mall and near TaikooLee. that's about the only good thing.
Hotel itself is rather small, dark, noisy, old. So is my room. Looks more like a 3 stars to me.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank JujieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

Great location as near to subway station and Isetan shopping, foods are nearby. Hotel staff is generally friendly and polite but sometime knowledges of hotel facility need to be improved, breakfast is quite limited but still can be sufficient to filled stomach but if too late there’s basically nothing and Need some waiting time. Although At non smokers floor but still can smell sign of smoking.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank XJH-DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

I asked for a quiet room and was satisfied. Room was very clean and comfortable. There is not much english spoken. Hopefully you go equipped with a good Google translate. However the people at the hotel are nice. The breakfast was the only good meal I was able to get during my stay in Chengdu. Food is too spicy for my liking in most restaurants. One thing that was unfortunate ... I spotted a cockroach on the counter close to where the coffee is served. The restaurant is well looked after and certainly looked clean. Wish I had not seen that bug!! The hotel is in a good location if you are looking to stay in city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank folke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Not the best hotel in the location, but...

+Location, location, location!
+Convenience, convenience, convenience!
+Close to the metro station too.
+Right opposite of high-end IFS mall means shopping, food, movies, etc. easily within reach. What's not to like? Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

What a great surprise. Was not sure if they were trying to sound like a Hyatt brand or what. At the end of the day I was impressed with this property. Great location in central Chegndu, nice clean room. Went for a 3AM walk (jet lag) and found nearby restaurants and bars still serving.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StewartW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews