We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
86
166
22
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
166
22
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews research base panda breeding modern bathroom hotel is located subway station isetan convenience spicy
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 280 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017

I asked for a quiet room and was satisfied. Room was very clean and comfortable. There is not much english spoken. Hopefully you go equipped with a good Google translate. However the people at the hotel are nice. The breakfast was the only good meal I was able to get during my stay in Chengdu. Food is too spicy for my liking in most restaurants. One thing that was unfortunate ... I spotted a cockroach on the counter close to where the coffee is served. The restaurant is well looked after and certainly looked clean. Wish I had not seen that bug!! The hotel is in a good location if you are looking to stay in city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank folke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Not the best hotel in the location, but...

+Location, location, location!
+Convenience, convenience, convenience!
+Close to the metro station too.
+Right opposite of high-end IFS mall means shopping, food, movies, etc. easily within reach. What's not to like? Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

What a great surprise. Was not sure if they were trying to sound like a Hyatt brand or what. At the end of the day I was impressed with this property. Great location in central Chegndu, nice clean room. Went for a 3AM walk (jet lag) and found nearby restaurants and bars still serving.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StewartW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

it located in the new area in chengdu surrounded by luxury shopping mall and underground is only a mins away. very convenience.

there is free in room wifi, but the signal is unstable. it is better if u use the local sim card with data. if u need to reach ur twitter, instagram, youtube, gmail, g+, fb... etc, u better use the sim card buy from HK u can buy it in almost all 7-11 in HK or if u just transit in here the convenience store at the airport will have too. the local card n wifi in China will block these sites.

however, the front desk staff are very careless on charging my credit card, he charged my room rate with the deposit when i checked in. i have been told that is a must, i thought because i booked through a hotel search website with a lower price so i have to do that. Anyway, i thought was ok, i don't have to pay when i go.

when i check out, the other front desk staff ask me for the credit card, i thought it is for the deposit refund, so i gave it to him. a mins later, he handed me a credit card receipt and ask me to sign on it, i felt weird, usually u do not need to sign anything for the refund. and then i checked the amount on the bill is exactly the room charge. i was shocked! they charged me twice! i showed him the credit card receipt i had when i check in and told him, i have settled the payment already because their staff asked me to.

he didn't believe me at first and then he checked his record and confirmed the room charge has been paid on the first day. he asked me to settle the new bill first, so he could apply for refund of the old one next month. i refused and insisted the hotel to cancel the new payment and refund the deposit to me immediately. It is unreasonable for me to pay double because of your mistake!

we have been arguing for about 10 mins, then he finally made the call to the hotel manager, authorized him to cancel the new bill and refund the deposit to me in cash.

during the process, the staff is not rude but he seems being annoyed of the whole event. understand that is not his mistake, but how he handled the issue is unreasonable.

hope you enjoy the staying n again, be careful of how they charge you.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Garman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2015

This is a gem, really. Smack in the middle of the city, which means you can travel within 45 minutes to all major attractions if you wish to visit those. Obviously not the ones that are an hour out of the city :-). The rooms are really huge, the bathroom is so beautiful I'd like one of those at home and the staff is friendly and helpful. English is so-so, but we managed alright. Breakfast is great, western choices plentiful. The price per night is really very affordable, and the service and cleanliness of the rooms are just like in any 5 star hotel. My husband stays there regularly on his business trips, I stayed there to visit the Panda Research facility and all the other beautiful places in Chengdu.

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Marieke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews