We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Century City Hotel Chengdu
Ranked #27 of 2,652 Hotels in Chengdu
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding business hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

One of the top hotels that I have stayed at. Lobby and service are excellent. Rooms are very large with top line furnishings. Magnificent bed and pillows. Bathrooms are huge. Hotel is connected to conference centre. The buffet breakfast and lunch were very impressive, with such an assortment of dishes that you could eat for a week without problem. Just sorry I couldn't try the dinner buffet.

The location may not be as convenient for tourists, but it certainly is an excellent choice for business travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLam2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team at InterContinental Century City Hotel Chengdu, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear RLam2010,
Thank you for taking the time to share your inspiring review regarding your recent stayed with us at InterContinental Century City Chengdu.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have made your whole stayed experience a memorable one. We are delighted to have your praise as the top hotel that you have ever stayed. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they can deserve.
Please do visit us again soon for another memorable experience stay.
Jenny Wei
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    266
    51
    16
    7
See reviews for
9
30
15
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Once I first stepped in the hotel lobby, it was a wow. The hotel lobby is so huge, stunning with the ceiling glass covering the whole lobby area and its two old Chinese houses inside, the left one is the old tea house and the right one for reception area with the afresco, garden style restaurant in the middle. There was taichi performance for every morning and the hotel staffs were surrounded from the entrance to lifts. It was the first best impression for me. The room is also very nice. The bed quality is so good. In general, I could find any wrinkles because it is absolutely a beautiful hotel.

I checked and knew that knew that this hotel is actually a part of a complex with several hotels to be served for the huge of it convention center. They also have the Holiday Inn back site and a few more hotels today come as this area is a new urban area of Chengdu. They are rising a new city here and has just opened a largest indoor entertainment complex and exhibition nearby. The new metro line to connect this area to the city center is on construction. Therefore, it was not a really pleasant stay; even the local taxi drivers also found it was hard to take me to the hotel because the surrounding constructions. This kind of issue absolutely can be solved soon with time.

The hotel staffs are young and friendly. They have a nice appearance and always try to attend all the guests requests quickly. Actually, I got some problem when checked out, was very upset and then the hotel management came back to me. I was satisfied by then.

I will visit this hotel again in the future definitely to check out things. The backside, Sichuan, Italian and Japanese restaurants were also a nice experience at very affordable prices for me.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank showteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team at InterContinental Century City Hotel Chengdu, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear showteeth,
Thank you very much to give us such a very detailed feedback on your recent stay at InterContinental Century City Chengdu. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and our hotel is one of the very best of Intercontinental hotels in China. It was our pleasure to be able to provide you with such a good experience for you in Chengdu. Our entire team thanking you for acknowledging our efforts in creating memorable and enjoyable hotel experiences for our guests.
Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Jenny Wei
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
292 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very nice rooms, excellent breakfast, very professional staff, buffet dinner a little pricey but very good, breakfast on the business floor also a good option. Reception and room service very professional and pleasant. Telephone operator never failed to wake me up. Staff speaking English - needs some improvement. My safe was broken from the first day and although I stayed 4 nights and told them about it, no one ever returned to fix it because they could not fix it when it was broken. Internet is wireless - good, not very good, as it was occasionally down. Location is very very far from center but if you are going for a conference, it is the best place to stay. Almost walking distance from the largest mall in China - almost ready. Taking a taxi is not easy - they should have some kind of signage for the taxis on the streets to know the guests need a taxi -waiting can be 15-20 minutes or more unless you go down the road. Finding a taxi to take you to the hotel from the shopping mall - not easy at all.

Room Tip: non-smoking room is always a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team at InterContinental Century City Hotel Chengdu, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Bonita B,
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a detailed feedback on your recent stayed with us at InterContinental Century City Chengdu. We will continue to work hard and ensure our guests a comfortable and pleased stay here with us. Please rest assured that we are looking into the matters which you mentioned, ensuring that we provide all our guests with an excellent experience while staying with us. We hope that you will keep choose our hotel again whenever you back into this city, therefore, we may continue to extend our sincere hospitality to you.
Jenny Wei
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I find the hotel has a little bit of everything for everyone.
The service and standards are fine - commensurate with what you pay and where you are.
Its clean, the staff are friendly and effieint and there is a certain charm.
The elegant blend of old and new, east and west in the lobby sets the tone.
The rooms are adequate, and ahve all the required features.
The restaurants are great, if you love 'Chuan - cai', the buffet is vast, the french restaurant somewhat eccentric, but it has great food.
and the lounge entertainment quaint.
I've stayed there on numerous occasions but never had a bad experience.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room away from the escalator lobby and wth a view of the amazing Global Trade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verifiable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team at InterContinental Century City Hotel Chengdu, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear VeriSource ,
Thank you for choosing InterContinental Century City Chengdu as your preferred accommodation in Chengdu and we appreciate you having taken the precious time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that our room facilities, food and services provided have met your expectation. It was our great pleasure to be able to provide you with a wonderful experience .Our primary goal are to ensure our guests to have a memorable stay with excellent service with comfortable atmosphere. We sincerely hope that you may continued support us by giving us the feedback will definitely become room for improvement for us.
Thank you.
Jenny Wei
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Grand lobby, massive rooms, spiffy decor, ethnic street setting ... you can find all this. But try finding someone on the phone who can string a few good sentences in English, or at the bar, or at the breakfast place, or at checkout. You'd also be challenged to find a coffee sachet in the room, though you could locate an oversupply of pillows, pencil erasers,scissors, and other accessories in abundance. And personally, I was offended by the live bird that was kept in a cage, chirping hopelessly near the check-in desk. I expected more sensitivity and staff training from an international brand.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNottIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team at InterContinental Century City Hotel Chengdu, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear SNottIN ,

Thank you very much for choosing stayed with us at InterContinental Century City Chengdu and sharing your kind reviews and comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our rooms and facilities provided. Your feedback is highly appreciated as this is our best resource for us improving our guest services. Please rest assured that your suggestive comments will be review accordingly and we will spare no efforts continuously strive to improve the quality of our guests' stay experience.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your review and look forward to your continuous support in the near future.

Jenny Wei
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
157 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is situated some distance from the city centre.( about 20 minutes taxi ride if traffic is good) from the moment you arrive, these service and attention rendered is impressive. There is a huge beautiful lobby which incorporates an indoor garden. The buffet breakfast and lunches had an impressive spread of choices. . Rooms are comfortable, modern and clean. Highly recommended .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wishdocbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team at InterContinental Century City Hotel Chengdu, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Wishdocbrian,
Thank you for choosing to stayed with us at InterContinental Century City Chengdu. We are delighted to hear that your overall stayed experience which is met your expectation such as on our hotel design, hotel services and breakfast and lunch buffet spread of choices.
We look forward on your next visit to experience again at InterContinental Century City Chengdu.
Jenny Wei
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stay there on early July, the hotel locates somewhere not in downtown but the moment you get off car, there is always someone paying good attention to you, instant help with the luggage, sincere greeting by everyone and door opend for you - all the way to the frontdesk.

The lobby is BEAUTIFUL, you have to experience it yourself.
The room is fully decorated with Chinese elements, I love it so much!
The waiters at executive lounge are very helpful and considerate.

The only pity is when you go to their 'fitness center', with high expectation of the best swimming pool you have ever been to, then you are told there's no swiming pool in this luxury 5 star hotel 'fitness center'.

Room Tip: I didn't stay at the suite, but I was there. It is very nice and spacious (with fine Bose stere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeijingMay_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team at InterContinental Century City Hotel Chengdu, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear BeijingMay_G ,
Thank you for staying with us again at InterContinental Century City Chengdu.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially impressed on our facility and helpful staff.
We would like to thank you for your review and sincere suggestion. Looking forward welcoming you back to stay with us once again in the near future.
Jenny Wei
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Chengdu Global Center
5.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu
Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu
#6 of 2,652 in Chengdu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
#2 of 2,652 in Chengdu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The St. Regis Chengdu
The St. Regis Chengdu
#11 of 2,652 in Chengdu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
#17 of 2,652 in Chengdu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City- West Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Century City Hotel Chengdu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Century City Hotel Chengdu

Property: InterContinental Century City Hotel Chengdu
Address: No.88 Century City Road, Wuhou District, Chengdu 610041, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 2,652 Hotels in Chengdu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Century City Hotel Chengdu 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the best of European tradition and Chinese warmth, the InterContinental Century City Chengdu stands out as an exciting new landmark in the capital of Sichuan province. The hotel offers a full range of guestrooms and suites, an array of excellent restaurant and lounge offerings, a stylish Spa and first-class event and business facilities. Serving as an ideal venue for the business traveller in Chengdu, the hotel is within walking distance of the Chengdu International Exhibition Centre and a 20-minute drive from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Century City Hotel Chengdu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing