We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tibet Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Hotel (Chengdu Yongfeng)(Chengdu)(Great Value!)
$30
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Chengdu Chunxi(Chengdu)(Great Value!)
$34
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sichuan Hotel(Chengdu)
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
248
312
58
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
312
58
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstibetan stylechina tourwanda shopping mallinteresting hotellovely hoteltea and coffee making facilitiesappointed hotelbuilding sitegreen teaspent nights hereseparate showerchinese foodpillow menufresh fruitpublic areasvery pleasant staybed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 638 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just checked in. AirConditioner not working, 25C in the room. Manager told me that it is a "normal" temperature. Really??? May be for him. When i pointed out that there is no cold air coming from aiconditioner vent, he called for mechanic. They spent 30 min and it BARELY start to work. temperature is still high. You know what he told me? He can bring a fan for me... WHAT A JOKE?? 5 stars hotel with NO AIRCONDITIONER?

Hotel is dated, interior is rundown and need upgrade. i would called it 3+, but not 5 at all.

One of the worst customer service i ever seen., and i been in about 100 countries

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

initial impressions very good but tv not working and neither was air con.Finding anyone who spoke english took 3 attempts but eventually we were satisfied.excellent bedrooms and breakfast.The problem comes when you want a drink at night in the *bar*.Others in our group wanted gin and tonic.No tonic.We wanted wine.Wine doesnt seem to be in their vocabulary.Eventually a red wine was found by our friend.We said we would also have a bottle.NO.That was the last one we were told.WE SAID OK WE WILL HAVE A BOTTLE OF WHITE.HALF AN HOUR LATER VIA 3 WAITERS AND AN UNDER MANAGER A WHITE ARRIVED BUT IT WAS WARM.breakfasts very good but we once ate in the htel dining room agin a long drawn out affair and very unsatisfactory.All in all a good hotel but dont eat or drink there in the evenings.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patbrownett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Tibet Hotel is large, luxurious and has (surprise) a 'Tibetan' theme with Tibetan vases and artworks on display in the vast lobby and on sale in its shops. The staff are courteous and helpful, the room comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts are great with a huge choice including Tibetan black tea with rancid yak butter. Centrally situated about 20 min. walk N. of the Wenshu Yuan monastery.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBM056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

First class hotel with great room features. My room had a big comfy bed. The room had loads of extra features like bath robes, fruit, mints, Chinese tea, paper, toiletries and more. The breakfast was also very good. The staff were very nice and provided me with a 1pm late checkout for no extra charge. Highly recommended hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank Bryn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, with an impressive reception area and well situated but with few English speaking staff and they couldn't give us a local map which made it hard to find our way around. We had a lovely room and the TV that could be viewed in the bedroom or swung round to view in the bath was a very clever idea, shame the sound couldn't be heard in the bathroom. We had trouble ordering drinks in the bar as no-one spoke English but we eventually got what we wanted. We ate at the hotel restaurant on both nights and it was lovely and very reasonably priced. All in all a lovely place to end our tour of China.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanuk_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews