We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very run down and full of mosquitoes!”
Review of Ximu Shanju Hotel

Ximu Shanju Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ximu Shanju Hotel
Ranked #1,265 of 2,748 Hotels in Chengdu
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Its within walking distance of the central shopping area of Chengdu and also very close to the Peoples park. Rooms however are dirty and run down. The entire place needs a renovation. Front office staff were okay but not wonderful. There is wifi in the lobby but beware as you get eaten alive by mosquitoes down there in the warmer weather months. I'm sure there are better places in Chengdu to stay. I also question tge security in the hotel given that both nights I stayed there someone placed business cards under my room door for escort services. Either escort agencies are allowed to do this or hotel staff have a 'business arrangement' with these agencies. Either way its not a nice feature and does not add to the sleazy and unhygienic atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sosuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Unfortunately had to stay here twice through work, the second room was better than the first, but then the first was filthy. Unhelpful staff and a breakfast buffet that looked as if hat been there all week. Avoid

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Very unfriendly and arrogant hotel staff. Poor rooms and dirty carpets. The "floor marshall" (floor security lady) was the worst!!!

Best avoided!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hk-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

My wife and I stayed here two nights in May of 2010 and it was terrible. The room smelled like cigarette smoke (like everywhere in China) and the paint was peeling off the walls... even in the lobby! The beds, of course, were hard as a rock and room overal was not very clean. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 67SS_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 9, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 12, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
0.4 mi away
Fraser Suites Chengdu
Fraser Suites Chengdu
#7 of 2,748 in Chengdu
509 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#13 of 2,748 in Chengdu
360 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
#2 of 2,748 in Chengdu
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Temple House
The Temple House
#1 of 2,748 in Chengdu
523 reviews
1.6 mi away
Leeden Hotel Chengdu
Leeden Hotel Chengdu
#35 of 2,748 in Chengdu
73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
#18 of 2,748 in Chengdu
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ximu Shanju Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ximu Shanju Hotel

Address: No.130 Shannxi Street, Wuhou District, Chengdu 610041, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,265 of 2,748 Hotels in Chengdu
Price Range: $42 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ximu Shanju Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ximu Shanju Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing