We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Nearby Hotels
$189
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$88
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveler rating
410
383
120
43
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
383
120
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupgraded to a suiteseen better daysthe club loungevery nice hotelbeautiful lobbyriver viewconcierge servicefive star hoteltourist sitesbig roomhouse keepingwalking streetnoodlesbreakfast buffetvery pleasant staybusiness tripspoke good english
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 979 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is my third time staying in this hotel, I will defintely come back. Decent room size with nice decor and excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ss-syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maie C, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Chengdu Taihe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Wanda Chengdu.

We do appreciate you taking your time to share your pleasant experience at Sofitel Wanda Chengdu. Your positive comments regarding our facility is much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back and extending Sofitel Wanda Chengdu's high standards of luxury hospitality to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stayed in room 2012, and bed is as soft as I prefer. Many options in minibar. It`s wiring internet instead of wifi and the wire is short which is not impossible when I tryed to use laptop in bed. However, it`s an old hotel and I understand. Lobby smells great and I like their idea that using candle in the lobby at night. Staff of Front were kind and helpful, especially bellboy. Thanks for calling taix on time for me and I didn`t miss my flight. You should know how difficult to get a taxi in Chengdu especially in downtown area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeahooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maie C, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Chengdu Taihe, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write the review for our hotel. Our candle ritual is one of our French touches that add to your luxury experience. In particular your comments about the excellent service from staff of front desk are much appreciated. It certainly is a pleasure to know that our efforts are recognized. We hope you will be equally satisfied on your next stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is well located in Chengdu. It sparkles from the front door throughout. The check in was quick and the staff very helpful in my plans for visiting the Panda exhibition facility. The room was substantial and well maintained. The restaurants provided excellent food. The only problem struck was that English language skills could be improved - some staff are excellent but some struggled leading to misunderstandings - but in all cases the people involved tried very hard and were apologetic about the mixups. This problem will gradually disappear over time -as I always say if I could speak as much Chinese as they speak EnglishI would be very happy!

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the road are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maie C, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Chengdu Taihe, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

We do appreciate you taking the time to share your pleasant experience at Sofitel Wanda Chengdu. One of our priorities is to delivery a high standard of service and quality throughout our hotel and we are making much effort to improve the training and supervision of our team. We hope you will be equally satisfied on your next stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maie C, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Chengdu Taihe, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Looking at the hotel next door (Hotel Binjiang) I am glad I am here....this hotel breakfast was just not good. Oily food in buffet, greasy eggs....not that great.

The rooms a bit tired, the carpet is downright sleepy.

the conference center is nice and that staff is ace. The front desk seemed asleep but once there was a problem they bent over to fix it.

Overall- it is a nice plant but a few details missing....the staff spark is not there (except conference staff) - the food in the breakfast area - just flat not that good.

The bed is springy and just not a quality sleeping experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maie C, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Chengdu Taihe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback and we do take your review comments very seriously. Our priority is to delivery a high standard of service and quality throughout our hotel, therefore, we are making much effort to improve the training and supervision of our team. We hope you will be equally satisfied on your next stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews