We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chengdu
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience China Discovery
from $118.98
More Info
from $144.62
More Info
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveler rating
1,230
125
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,230
125
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel consultant yangtze river cruise private tour day tour internal flights terracotta warriors yellow mountain forbidden city rice terraces guilin yangshuo hong kong reed flute cave three gorges tour operator summer palace local tour went smoothly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Thanks Wendy Dan for organizing our wonderful trip to China, every thing was fun and easy. All the arrangements worked out perfectly without a problem. We had a fantastic time and enjoyed all the sights and sounds and attractions. We really appreciated our tour guides they were exceptional and the drivers and pre-organized tickets made the trip easy. A special thanks to our guides Anne, Alison, Tina and Eric who made our family feel very welcome and gave our trip a warm and personal touch.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank MsRanDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Our tour consultant Mike at China Discovery arranged a wonderful vacation for my family in China. Each of our tour guides, Avril, Crystal, and Yuly were knowledgeable, friendly, and very professional. They treated us like we were apart of their family. We would highly recommend China Discovery to anyone that wants to have a personalized tour of China!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 908alyssav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We four members traveled to China in the month of October for 9 daysthrough CHINA DISCOVERY (CHENGDU BAMBOO International tours) the arrangements and the guides are wonderful .Ms.Yanny he of China Discovery is very nice and dedicated.

The Hotels and Vehicles in Beijing,Yichang and Shanghai are up to mark and the tour guides of CD also very good in English and honest .

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank SPECIALDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

China Discovery organised a 13 day China tour for us from 21/12/19 to 3/1/20. Wendy Dan was the consultant.Covered Beijing,Xian,Guilin,Huangshan and Shanghai.
Overall , a great tour! and well organised ,thanks Wendy!
Some minor hiccups with a guide(who generally were okay) Some not concerned and some were not sure re shopping stops(we had asked for no shopping tour),although in Beijing we were dropped off at a shopping mall(all fake stuff).
Andy our guide in Xian was excellent as were the guides in Guilin and Huangshan.
Vehicles provided in general were good.Restaurants in Beijing were bad however the quality improved after we protested.
Hotels were neat and clean(chose all 5star) except in Xian and after we complained ,we were upgraded.

I would definitely recommend ChinaDiscovery tours and would book with them again on my second tour.

We were a family of 4, all adults.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank kumarilm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

I booked a tour of Guiling and Yanghuo through China Discovery.

It included hiking along the Li River and cycling along the Yulong River, both of which I highly recommend. Mark and his team organized everything perfectly.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Vidit25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews