We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$53
$50
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$310
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
579
61
34
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
61
34
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkparadise islandresident managershopping mallhuge buildingmr royan ice skating rinkunder one roofflight attendantamazing hotelf bpool sidefree standing buildinglargest building in the worldindoor waterparkfood and beveragehotel pool
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 697 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

I had the chance to stay here during my first visit to Chengdu. The property was beautiful and the service outstanding. It was very convenient to be located in the Global center having access to shopping and restaurants in the mall area. The waterpark feature was an added bonus and wish I had arrived earlier to take advantage of the fun!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at InterContinental Chengdu Global Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thanks for staying with us at InterContinental Chengdu Global Center and sharing your valuable comment. We are glad to know that you had a very good first expression of Chengdu and InterContinenta Chengdu Global Center. You are always welcomed to stay with us and try our best to provide comfortable environment.
Thanks again for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us and look forward to welcoming you in the near future..

John Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Intercontinental Global center Chengdu.
I had the chance to stay at this property again last month from the 12 of September for one week.
This first time I stayed its was fantastic. This time even better.
Checkin faultless, fast efficient and correct. Room amazing, shame it was a business trip my family would have loved it.
The club lounge topped it off with excellent service, excellent selection. Thank you Intercontinental Global center.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ontra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at InterContinental Chengdu Global Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Ontra,

Thank you for your stay in InterContinental Chengdu Global Center. We are glad to get the approval of our service and facilities. Hope you enjoy the great time. We look forward to seeing you again.

John Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We stayed here for 6 nights during the mid autumn festival holidays and had a great time. Despite the fully booked status of the hotel, the service continued to be excellent, room service was quick, housekeeping was great.
Mr Roy Tan, the resident manager is a very friendly and charming person, always offfering to help.
The hotel is very large with approx 975 rooms inside a closed shopping mall with a water park. The food at the hotel buffet is good and varied. Each room has 2 tickets to the water park everyday. The "hot springs" and swimming pool are nice.
Overall, great place to be with kids and family.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JunuTrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at InterContinental Chengdu Global Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Trivedi,

Thank you very much for supporting us over the years and taking the time to pay us compliments. We are more than happy to know that you found us to be the best hotel in the area.
It is our honor to have you as our guest and we could not wait to welcome you back soon!

John Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. Rooms were beautiful and clean. Housekeeping and room service could not be better. Overall service was fantastic despite the peak holiday season.

There's a huge indoor water park and mall attached to the hotel. Kids loved the water park. Lots of dining options at the mall.

Breakfast had a good selection of food. Dining was just beside the pool which made it feel like we were in a resort.



Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ernestlcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at InterContinental Chengdu Global Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at InterContinental Chengdu Global Center.We are very glad to know that our staff service、breakfast and hotel location helped inmaking your visit enjoyable.Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you!
John Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

It was a great first impression of hotel.
I checked in midnight and there were helpful receptionist and
Concierge team to assist me on my check-in process, making the whole process
fast and smooth.
The bedroom was spacious, clean, stylish, well equipped and comfortable.
One of the most important care-about item for me when
I travel for business is WIFI/Internet connection
The WIFI service was stable, will full signal and
never experience any interuption along my stay.


Buffet Breakfast had a vice selection. It was better than I remembered,
with fresh fruits and multiple type of variaties.

Very cozy and nice hotel with excellent service and pleasantness of hotel crew.
I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.
I highly recommend the hotel for locals and foreigners.

Room Tip: clean, well equip and maintain
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SBYEO2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at InterContinental Chengdu Global Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us at InterContinental Chengdu Global Center and sharing your valuable comment.We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and service.

Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

John Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews