We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An odd experience”
Review of Traffic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Traffic Hotel
Ranked #3 of 571 Chengdu B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 5, 2007

The best thing about this place is the location. It is right near the main bus station, so going on a tour to the many attractions in Sichuan province is convenient.

However, the service was ordinary. The cleaning staff through out one of our bags. The front desk staff then lied to us about the availability of their manager. Then, when caught out about the inconsistencies in their account of what happened, tried to say that we threw our own bag in the bin!?! An odd experience, and maybe so unusual that it really was a "one-off" type of event. Overall, however, I think you could get better value in the many other offerings closer to the city.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeijingBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 68 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2007

Me and my partner stayed in the Traffic Hotel in September 2006. I was really impressed with it as it was soooo cheap (about 20 pounds per night for the two of us!)! We had a nice large room which was basic but clean and there are some really good restaurants near by (walking distance).
If we were to go back to Chengdu then we would most probably use this hotel again!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SavvyEngland!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
kragujevac, serbia
110
Reviewed January 18, 2005

Hi!
Last summer I spent some time in Traffic Hotel, Chengdu, and I liked it very much. It is situated in the centre of the city, so everything is really close at hand. You can enjoy walking by the river by day or by night (which is extremely romantic , with all the city lights).
The stuff at the hotel is very kind and helpful. I wouldn't change it for Holiday Inn. I am really loking forward to go back to Chengdu again.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaagoon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Mauro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ネット予約でシングルよりツインが安かったので、ツインで予約した。実際はダブルの部屋だった。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iyochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank 亮治 林
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
0 mi away
Chengdu Mrs Panda Hostel
Chengdu Mrs Panda Hostel
#1 of 571 in Chengdu
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fraser Suites Chengdu
Fraser Suites Chengdu
#7 of 2,754 in Chengdu
510 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#13 of 2,754 in Chengdu
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
#3 of 2,754 in Chengdu
656 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Temple House
The Temple House
#1 of 2,754 in Chengdu
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
#18 of 2,754 in Chengdu
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traffic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traffic Hotel

Address: No.6 Linjiang Middle Road, Wuhou District, Chengdu 610041, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in Chengdu
Price Range: $11 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Traffic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traffic Hotel Chengdu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing