We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tianfu Sunshine Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$67
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Hotel (Chengdu Yongfeng)(Chengdu)(Great Value!)
$30
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$34
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Chengdu Chunxi(Chengdu)(Great Value!)
$34
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sichuan Hotel(Chengdu)
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
93
212
49
17
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
212
49
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightnice hotelgood sized roomsfour star hotelbreakfast buffetfree wifipanda sanctuaryroom was clean and comfortableshopping and restaurantspublic areasnice stayfried eggschinese and western foodconvenience storetour groupstayed here for nightsother hotels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 373 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Very nice hotel with bed comfortable which is unusual for China. Small room but well organize. You have everything you need. Internet with cable in the room, TV with english channels, pool was closed, good breakfast. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank milorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

This hotel is 'OK', but no more. The hotel is billed as 4 star, but i would calibrate to a somewhat older/run down North American 3 star. The exterior is tired, but the lobby was quite nice. We stayed in the "executive" building in order to secure a suite and the set up was odd. The executive wing required a walk thru the parking area to a separate building which was very drab. The rooms were old, and somewhat randomly furnished. For the money I would look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boston65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

This place had the fluffiest beds and towels in my entire trip. The bar had absolutely delicious teas to sample. The staff isn't the most English proficient, but they will try hard to understand you. The buffets were decent. The dan dan mien were delicious. I had those every morning. I hope you like spicy foods.

As noted, the beds were fluffy, but the rooms were a bit on the dark side, but I'm finding that is normal for all Chinese hotels. And no clocks either. Is it a feng shui thing? I don't know.

There isn't a lot of shopping near the hotel or any sightseeing sights near the hotel, but taxis are super cheap anywhere you go. There are some convenient stores nearby.Be sure to have a copy of your hotel's address written in Chinese, and the destinations you want to go in Chinese as well. The entire city is pretty English insufficient, so these are some tricks of the trade.

I stayed here for a week, and I'd come back again. The only reason I would change hotels is to be closer to a shopping area, or go to a hotel with a more English proficient staff.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Autolycus91982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

This hotel is located near shops and restaurants which are within a short walking distance.

The exterior of the hotel doesn't give the best first impression but the interior is of a high standard and well maintained. The reception / lobby area was bright, modern, clean and well presented. The staff were friendly and polite with a good understanding of English.

The room was not the largest I had stayed in but it had all the facilities you would need, was clean and tidy with a good standard maintained. The bathroom was small but again, it contained everything that you would need.

The bed was comfortable although not a double in size. The mattress was not as firm as other Chinese hotels. There was a large screen TV with some choice of Western channels.

The restaurant next to the main reception area provided a good choice for breakfast and catered for both Chinese and Western tastes. Service was good and efficient. The bar area was comfortable, the prices were reasonable and service good.

Overall, a good hotel and base for a stay in Chengdu.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Purrdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

We stayed in Tianfu Sunshine for 3 nights during our beeing in Chengdu. It was nice stay: room service, lobby bar, restarant were very good. Especially we liked lobby when you can drink tea or some alcohol. One evening chinese girl played on the white piano for a couple of hours. It was really wonderful. I hope this was not only once, and somebody could or still can enjoy this perfect playing. I recommend to try this hotel, may be you will be lucky and meet this chinese pianist again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boris_texnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews