We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ziwei Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ziwei Hotel
Ranked #917 of 2,652 Hotels in Chengdu
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2007

Great location friendly helpful staff good restaurant
Rooms require refurbishment

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank China150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    78
    37
    8
    3
See reviews for
3
6
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
439 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2007

We stayed one night and had a nice room with a western toilet and bath tub at a reasonable cost.
This hotel is a block from a pedestrian shopping street with McDonalds, Starbucks and KFC. We didn't know that going in and actually didn't visit any of them.
We did not do anything in this city except overnight between planes so can't comment on proximity to sites but not far from the airport about 15 kilometers.
The breakfast buffet was passable but nothing to rave about.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sndovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2007

Note there are 2 sides to this hotel. One side is very old and worn. This was the original room we were given, but after paying an additional 120 rmb, 570 rmb total and still very reasonable, we were moved to the newer side, which I believe is called Prime Hotel Ginza. There the room was much improved, although it smelled faintly of smoke residue and for some reason, the bathroom had a funny smell of sewage at night, but we solved that problem by closing the bathroom door and keeping the drains closed. Other than that, the room looked clean and presentable and included internet service. Breakfast was included, but the selection was limited and food below average, mostly vegetables and some plain breads and buns. The best part of this hotel was the location. This hotel is located right in the center of the business district and there is a large pedestrian mall filled with restaurants and stores right outside the door. Also, the travel agency in the hotel does not offer any English speaking tours to the sites in Chengdu, so you might have to make arrangements on-line beforehand. We ended up taking a Chinese speaking tour which took us where we wanted to go, but unfortunately minus the info. (We definitely recommend going to the Panda Research Base and Mt. Quinsheng.)

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room smell
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank onechinatrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2006

I stay in the Prime hotel the newbuilding for 1 week now, and i can say that the hotel is good for the price, and nice to notes we get every 2 days new flowers on the desk.
The laundry is normal prized, the breakfast is not so western only white bread some jelly and meat that is fried instead fresh.
there are also some cakes and the rest is chineese food but not so bad i think.
You can get fried eggs. Milk is cold and warm available.

The bathroom has seperate bath and shower.

The price is 560 RMB including the breakfast.

So i think its a hotel to recomment.

  • Disliked — the slow internetconnection
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank traveler37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
1.2 mi away
BuddhaZen Hotel
BuddhaZen Hotel
#8 of 2,652 in Chengdu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Temple House
The Temple House
#1 of 2,652 in Chengdu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#14 of 2,652 in Chengdu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
#2 of 2,652 in Chengdu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wenjun Mansion Hotel
Wenjun Mansion Hotel
#24 of 2,652 in Chengdu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Somerset Riverview Chengdu
Somerset Riverview Chengdu
#20 of 2,652 in Chengdu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ziwei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ziwei Hotel

Property: Ziwei Hotel
Address: No.8 Zongfu Road, Jinjiang District, Chengdu 610016, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #917 of 2,652 Hotels in Chengdu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ziwei Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ziwei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing