We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”
Review of Minshan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Minshan Hotel
Ranked #43 of 2,668 Hotels in Chengdu
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We were few days in Chengdu and we were delighted by the city. The hotel Minshan is at high international standards. The room was very nice, clean and free wifi was provided. Breakfast was very good including a lot of variety of vegetables, less of fruit. Only one small coffee machine had constant problems of maintenance. All in all we recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    162
    38
    10
    0
See reviews for
7
16
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel while on our China Spree Tour. The room was nice, but small.
Hotel it's self was nice. Breakfast buffet was good. Location was ok. Wish I could say more, but we only spent one night and were only there to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volunteerohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

we got a basic standard room for 700rmb which was a discount from the original close to $1000 rmb. What you get is a 5 star hotel standard in china context which is already pretty good. Only downside is that their bed seems a little hard. It's like that everywhere. You must opt for a room that is non smoking or at least check their rooms first. In China most rooms allow smoking and all they do is try to do an air recirculation which sometimes is not so effective or takes a longer time to take effect. It is only next to the airport shuttle and subway station and hence really convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelvinSeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago the room was ok but not up to the standard of the other hotels I stayed in and the food at dinner and breakfast was awful. Shame because I had been advised that the food was really good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a three-star hotel at best (and as a stretch). The rooms are very tired looking & not very clean. Thank goodness we had to stay only one night. Food was adequate in the restaurant, at least for breakfast.

I was surprised at the lack of English fluency of personnel at this hotel. The front desk staff really needs more English lessons!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huntsstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

he room was clean and tidy. had usual ameneites expected. Room I had was facing the road and the noise from traffic and car horns was disturbing. If i was there any longer than one night I would have requested a room away from the traffic noise.
Staff pleasant. Breakfast fine with usual options.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anni t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
210 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was a nice hotel - there wasn't anything blatantly wrong with it but, then again, it seemed to lack the character which would have made it truly memorable in some way.

The lobby was nice but, sadly, that same level of pizazz wasn't reflected as strongly in the rooms. While spacious and reasonably well-appointed, the bathrooms seemed a bit worn. Strangly, we had a shower in our room with a floor-to-ceiling window (facing into the bedroom) with a curtain inside - a bit odd.

Concerning the amenities, the buffet restaurant was very nice (and included a great variety) which was a plus. On the down-side, the wi-fi was only available in the lobby (though I think that this was temporary). And also, it was a bit frustrating to communicate with the spa. There was no spa menu in the room or online so I rang but couldn't find anyone who spoke English. Once got down there, they had an English menu but I couldn't communicate with the woman at the desk to actually make an appointment.

Finally, on the super-plus side, this hotel is in a great location - near the city centre, close to the Metro station, within walking distance to Tianfu Square, Renmin Park and a big shopping area :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keshira haLev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
0.1 mi away
JinJiang Hotel
JinJiang Hotel
#38 of 2,668 in Chengdu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
#20 of 2,668 in Chengdu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.3 mi away
Min. Suniya Hotel
Min. Suniya Hotel
#63 of 2,668 in Chengdu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Celebrity City Hotel
Celebrity City Hotel
#58 of 2,668 in Chengdu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chengdu City Center
0.3 mi away
Wanda Reign Chengdu
Wanda Reign Chengdu
#15 of 2,668 in Chengdu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minshan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minshan Hotel

Property: Minshan Hotel
Address: No.55 Section 2, Renmin South Road, Jinjiang District, Chengdu 610016, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Chengdu
#21 Spa Hotel in Chengdu
#35 Luxury Hotel in Chengdu
#40 Best Value Hotel in Chengdu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Minshan Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Minshan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minshan Hotel Chengdu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing