We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Italian in Chengdu”

Pizza Mandolino Italian Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The founder Gaetano Esposito from Italy/Naples welcomes you and wishes you to spend the happy hours in our Restaurant. The Pizza & Mandolin Restaurant is a guarantee of quality and freshness. Our kitchen is strictly typical of the Italian tradition. Each dish is created on the fly, quickly and original, to ensure maximum taste and goodness. We love the products of nature, that we select for quality and freshness favoring the organic sector. We are looking for the best raw material, we propose that our cooks prepared with skill and passion in order to make you happy. Open 10am to 01am Mon to Sun (english/Italian Speaking).
Shanghai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK Italian in Chengdu”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Food was ok - nothing to rave about. Service was awkwardly gauche. And why the hell are the singers - the woman especially looking odd in an evening gown with tattoos and he with sneakers as if off the street. The pizza was fairly good. Again expensive but not much better in Chengdu.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank OldChinaHand2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Sono in Cina a mangiare questa pizza?! Non ci posso credere!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

EXCELLENT! THE BEST IN CHINA! They need to open one in Shenzhen. I have been about 10 times in 7 weeks while I was on a business trip. Neapolitan owned and run. The food is amazing. The service is pretty good, considering its China. They serve your espresso with a glass of water aside! Perfect!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gesposito620Chengdu, Proprietario at Pizza Mandolino Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
what to say? Your review makes us very proud and invigorates us. Thank you.

Gaetano Esposito
Pizza Mandolino Founder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chongqing
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“good atmosphere”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

this restaurant is special, not only the food, but also the decoration, especially the bowls are on the wall. Long pizza and big beef are both good, but I think you should improve on the seafood, hope it will be better and better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renaChongqing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellerinchengdu, Proprietario at Pizza Mandolino Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you so much miss Rena. Hoping can see you back very very soon.
Regards from Pizza Mandolino Chengdu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Delivery took over 2h. Pizza was cold, overpriced and basically very disappointing. Mushroom pizza had 2 mushrooms on it and hard, chopped into boxes carrots! ( seriously? ). I definitely won't be calling Pizza Mandolino next time I have a sofa day, nope.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yatzenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gesposito620Chengdu, Proprietario at Pizza Mandolino Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear customer, we are very sorry about your bad experience. However we want to inform you that our organization does not provide the delivery service. You have contacted a private company to delivery. These company is outside of our management. Therefore, we hope next time you can come our restaurant to enjoy our cuisine.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lijiang, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST ITALIAN FOOD IN CHENGDU”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

i am italian and italian restaurant owner as well. At PizzaMandolino food is as good as it could be in an excellent restaurant in Italy.
Various and properly done food selection, great italian wines.
Honestly i had to copy some of their ideas ehehehe
A new MUST DO if you are in Chengdu, for everybody

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiegoCANTINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Pizza Mandolino Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thanks too too much ^__^
Hope see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Mandolino Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing